Eluveitie Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wakeem
August 4th 2009



100 Comments


'Eluveitie drop their metallic edge for a purely acoustic folk album '

Ok, now it makes sense. I got this thinking, folk/goth metal: sounds interesting. Wonder how similar it is to Opeth?

Its not.

CrazyFool84
September 20th 2009



1080 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice job Balls, glad to see a review up for this. I friggin' love this album, makes me headbang even without the heavy guitars and metal edge. Those bagpipes are fucking furious, very interesting and entertaining disc...though probably more geared towards those with the ancestry

BallsToTheWall
September 20th 2009



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When the fuck was Eluveitie goth?

Ulsufyring
November 16th 2009



1725 Comments


still dont understand the hate for this album

zaruyache
February 25th 2010



5866 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Me neither, it's pretty good. Omnos is killer.

Digging: Sunwolf - Beholden To Nothing And No One

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
March 10th 2010



8741 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Didn't like it at all, I just couldn't feel the atmosphere that it was trying to create.

BallsToTheWall
March 10th 2010



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I could.

siraxta91
March 27th 2010



4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ONE OF THE BEST FOLK BANDS. THE BEST ALBUM IN THE WORLD. I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY EVOCATION I HAS SUCH A BAD RATING. THERE ARE TWO OPTIONS:1. IF YOU DON'T LIKE THIS KIND OF MUSIC, PLEASE D O N ' T R A T E BECAUSE YOU C A N ' T UNDERSTAND ITS BEAUTY AND UNIQUENESS. 2.IF YOU THOUGHT THAT LISTENING TO THIS ALBUM FOR ONE TIME GAVE YOU AN OPINION ABOUT IT, Y O U ' R E W R O N G !!!!

when I listen to this album, I forget to push the "stop" button.. EVERY TIME

bigguy69
April 3rd 2010



199 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

omnos is awesome just bumped this album up

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 13th 2010



8741 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I could.


really? with your rating, i would have sworn you'd agree with me!!1

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
November 15th 2010



8741 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ooh i should reply to this message i missed

ONE OF THE BEST FOLK BANDS. THE BEST ALBUM IN THE WORLD. I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY EVOCATION I HAS SUCH A BAD RATING. THERE ARE TWO OPTIONS:1. IF YOU DON'T LIKE THIS KIND OF MUSIC, PLEASE D O N ' T R A T E BECAUSE YOU C A N ' T UNDERSTAND ITS BEAUTY AND UNIQUENESS. 2.IF YOU THOUGHT THAT LISTENING TO THIS ALBUM FOR ONE TIME GAVE YOU AN OPINION ABOUT IT, Y O U ' R E W R O N G !!!!

when I listen to this album, I forget to push the "stop" button.. EVERY TIME


lol okay. also, you wrote this on my birthday. thanks for the birthday present!

eluveitie are overrated as fuck. stolen folk melody with the notes changed around + generic power chords + verse/chorus/verse/chorus structure (usually) = eluveitie. they just forgot the power chords this time.

don't get me wrong, there are some nice tracks here but ffs it gets so tiring so fast

NeoSpaz
May 5th 2013



4517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ONE OF THE BEST FOLK BANDS. THE BEST ALBUM IN THE WORLD. I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY EVOCATION I HAS SUCH A BAD RATING. THERE ARE TWO OPTIONS:1. IF YOU DON'T LIKE THIS KIND OF MUSIC, PLEASE D O N ' T R A T E BECAUSE YOU C A N ' T UNDERSTAND ITS BEAUTY AND UNIQUENESS. 2.IF YOU THOUGHT THAT LISTENING TO THIS ALBUM FOR ONE TIME GAVE YOU AN OPINION ABOUT IT, Y O U ' R E W R O N G !!!!

when I listen to this album, I forget to push the "stop" button.. EVERY TIME


I like this, but this is dumb, but thank you person who commented 4 times for making me smile

XingKing
May 5th 2013



10034 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Album is shit. The end

Vakarian12
May 5th 2013



3639 Comments


YOU JUST DON;T UNDERSTAND THE BEAUTY AND UNIQUENESS

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
May 6th 2013



8741 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

shit album shit band

NeoSpaz
May 6th 2013



4517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

no ":]" ? ):

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
May 6th 2013



8741 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

whoops, forgot, sorry [:

NeoSpaz
May 6th 2013



4517 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yey [:

ScuroFantasma
March 10th 2014



1147 Comments


recs for albums like this? Something with all the flutes and fiddles? really enjoyed this so more would be great

Digging: Equilibrium - Erdentempel



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy