Eluveitie Evocation I: The Arcane Dominion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wakeem
August 4th 2009


100 Comments


'Eluveitie drop their metallic edge for a purely acoustic folk album '

Ok, now it makes sense. I got this thinking, folk/goth metal: sounds interesting. Wonder how similar it is to Opeth?

Its not.

CrazyFool84
September 20th 2009


1082 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice job Balls, glad to see a review up for this. I friggin' love this album, makes me headbang even without the heavy guitars and metal edge. Those bagpipes are fucking furious, very interesting and entertaining disc...though probably more geared towards those with the ancestry

BallsToTheWall
September 20th 2009


47137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When the fuck was Eluveitie goth?

Digging: Disasterpeace - Hyper Light Drifter

Ulsufyring
November 16th 2009


1748 Comments


still dont understand the hate for this album

zaruyache
February 25th 2010


14839 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Me neither, it's pretty good. Omnos is killer.

Digging: City of the Sun - To the Sun and All the Cities in Between

DarkNoctus
March 10th 2010


9767 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Didn't like it at all, I just couldn't feel the atmosphere that it was trying to create.

Digging: Amorphis - Under the Red Cloud

BallsToTheWall
March 10th 2010


47137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I could.

siraxta91
March 27th 2010


4 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ONE OF THE BEST FOLK BANDS. THE BEST ALBUM IN THE WORLD. I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY EVOCATION I HAS SUCH A BAD RATING. THERE ARE TWO OPTIONS:1. IF YOU DON'T LIKE THIS KIND OF MUSIC, PLEASE D O N ' T R A T E BECAUSE YOU C A N ' T UNDERSTAND ITS BEAUTY AND UNIQUENESS. 2.IF YOU THOUGHT THAT LISTENING TO THIS ALBUM FOR ONE TIME GAVE YOU AN OPINION ABOUT IT, Y O U ' R E W R O N G !!!!



when I listen to this album, I forget to push the "stop" button.. EVERY TIME

bigguy69
April 3rd 2010


199 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

omnos is awesome just bumped this album up

DarkNoctus
September 13th 2010


9767 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I could.




really? with your rating, i would have sworn you'd agree with me!!1

DarkNoctus
November 15th 2010


9767 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

ooh i should reply to this message i missed



ONE OF THE BEST FOLK BANDS. THE BEST ALBUM IN THE WORLD. I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY EVOCATION I HAS SUCH A BAD RATING. THERE ARE TWO OPTIONS:1. IF YOU DON'T LIKE THIS KIND OF MUSIC, PLEASE D O N ' T R A T E BECAUSE YOU C A N ' T UNDERSTAND ITS BEAUTY AND UNIQUENESS. 2.IF YOU THOUGHT THAT LISTENING TO THIS ALBUM FOR ONE TIME GAVE YOU AN OPINION ABOUT IT, Y O U ' R E W R O N G !!!!



when I listen to this album, I forget to push the "stop" button.. EVERY TIME




lol okay. also, you wrote this on my birthday. thanks for the birthday present!



eluveitie are overrated as fuck. stolen folk melody with the notes changed around + generic power chords + verse/chorus/verse/chorus structure (usually) = eluveitie. they just forgot the power chords this time.



don't get me wrong, there are some nice tracks here but ffs it gets so tiring so fast

NeoSpaz
May 5th 2013


4528 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ONE OF THE BEST FOLK BANDS. THE BEST ALBUM IN THE WORLD. I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY EVOCATION I HAS SUCH A BAD RATING. THERE ARE TWO OPTIONS:1. IF YOU DON'T LIKE THIS KIND OF MUSIC, PLEASE D O N ' T R A T E BECAUSE YOU C A N ' T UNDERSTAND ITS BEAUTY AND UNIQUENESS. 2.IF YOU THOUGHT THAT LISTENING TO THIS ALBUM FOR ONE TIME GAVE YOU AN OPINION ABOUT IT, Y O U ' R E W R O N G !!!!



when I listen to this album, I forget to push the "stop" button.. EVERY TIME





I like this, but this is dumb, but thank you person who commented 4 times for making me smile

XingKing
May 5th 2013


11965 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Album is shit. The end

Vakarian12
May 5th 2013


4082 Comments


YOU JUST DON;T UNDERSTAND THE BEAUTY AND UNIQUENESS

DarkNoctus
May 6th 2013


9767 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

shit album shit band

NeoSpaz
May 6th 2013


4528 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

no ":]" ? ):

DarkNoctus
May 6th 2013


9767 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

whoops, forgot, sorry [:

NeoSpaz
May 6th 2013


4528 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yey [:

ScuroFantasma
March 10th 2014


8232 Comments


recs for albums like this? Something with all the flutes and fiddles? really enjoyed this so more would be great

Digging: Opeth - Watershed

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
September 1st 2014


2346 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

A decent, peaceful album compared to the band's other albums, but I wonder if this actually needed 15 tracks in the end. I mean, at least 5 tracks here are more filler than actual "songs" (and I don't just mean the shorter instrumentals either), and whilst the instrumental performance is very worthwhile to listen to, it still feels like its missing something. Nonetheless, songs like 'Omnos' and 'The Arcane Dominion' are well written to appeal to a greater fanbase.

Digging: Madder Mortem - Red In Tooth And Claw



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy