Alexisonfire Watch Out!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
VheissuCrisis
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2009



876 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Water Wings.


But Waoir why do you seem adamant you wont like the new album? seems very odd for someone who seems to love them. Or is it a case of having low expectations so you can be pleasantly surprised?

Waior
May 16th 2009



11447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Well, this is a 5 (clearly) for me, but Crisis is something of a 3.5 (I don't know what my rating for it is listed as, but that's what I think it is). The first single (young cardinals) definitely leans in the Crisis direction, and sounds very direct. None of this fluffy atmospheric stuff that they have on Watch Out!

Which is fine, I mean, the new album will probably be a solid 3.5 and maybe a 4, but I don't expect it to be come close to this.

But I may be surprised.

Iamthe Nightstars
May 16th 2009



2220 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I agree with the rating. This is the best AOF cd in my opinion. It was the last thing they released that had anything unique on it. Crisis was disappointing and from hearing the new single off of the upcoming album I don't think the new one will be any better.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2009



23801 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This is easily the best, most descriptive and informative review I´ve read at least on this site. And I´ve been reading reviews like an em-effer lately. You justified the classic rating so well that I´m tempted to bump my rating up.

On another note, this album truly is incredible. While I personally enjoy Crisis more, this one never dissapoints. Also, Alexisonfire put on probably the best show I´ve ever been to.

Gyromania
May 16th 2009



15461 Comments


Honestly though, I think Crisis was better. I might have to re-listen to this though.

gaslightanthem
May 16th 2009



5209 Comments


fucking homo summary

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
May 16th 2009



17920 Comments


123

AtavanHalen
May 16th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How could anyone like Watch Out! over Crisis? Srsly. That album is everything that is good about AOF.

kitsch
May 16th 2009



5107 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

your rating is soooo wrong

Waior
May 16th 2009



11447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Nightstars, yeah it's not super hopeful, but it will still be decent.

aids514, haha, there are definitely better reviews out there. I appreciate it though, I tried pretty hard to make my 5 seem warranted.

Kane + Chan, or just a lyrical excerpt. You choose.

Atavan, I explained. It's mostly the unconventional song-structure and willingness to tone things down for long periods of time that makes it a better album for me. That being said, 'To a Friend' and 'This Could Be Anywhere In the World' are great songs -- actually, the entire album is good with the exception of 'We Are the Sound' which is really mediocre. (And just so that I'm giving Wade a fair chance, 'Keep It On Wax' is also awesome).

My rating is sooo wrong.

AtavanHalen
May 16th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You haven't explained well enough obviously.
yrisooooooow

Waior
May 16th 2009



11447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Obviously not. Also, "yrisooow" is practical.

AtavanHalen
May 16th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yrisoooooooooooooooooooooow

Waior
May 16th 2009



11447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Too much work. If you're going to make it an acronym, why make it longer than what you're acronyminating?



myhigherpie
May 16th 2009



3027 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

dude I totally agree with you. this is easily alexisonfires best album.

Waior
May 16th 2009



11447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Pie, yes. Absolutely. I'm considering writing a review for Crisis, but I'm pretty sure it's got a pretty decent review already. Besides, I don't know if I could handle all the yrisooow's.

AtavanHalen
May 16th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

YRISOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW

Waior
May 16th 2009



11447 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

That... is an overreaction.

AtavanHalen
May 16th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

suck a dude's dick

marksellsuswallets
May 16th 2009



4848 Comments


eat some chicken strips...

Forgive me for sounding ignorant but what exactly is a yrisooooow?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy