Alexisonfire Watch Out!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Waior
May 16th 2009



11451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Jingle, I have very low hopes for the new album. Thanks for the pos.

Chewie
May 16th 2009



4531 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

god damn, I've always thought this album would pwn, I must hear immediately, because it even seems like 5/5 material.

Waior
May 16th 2009



11451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, if you've heard any of the singles, you just know it'll rule.

AtavanHalen
May 16th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Crisis > this > rest

Waior
May 16th 2009



11451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Watch Out! > Crisis > S/T > OC/YC

Chewie
May 16th 2009



4531 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well Accidents and No Transitory are two of the best metal/screamo/poogenre songs I've heard, and if the rest of the album can hold(which I doubt) then I would probably agree with a 5.

AtavanHalen
May 16th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They're not metal or screamo.
Also Waior you forgot the Math Sheet demos you cunt. And you haven't even heard the new album.

Chewie
May 16th 2009



4531 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

well then they're poogenre

This Message Edited On 05.16.09

Waior
May 16th 2009



11451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, they're not metal/screamo/poogenre. By definition, they're post-hardcore (which is something I mention once or twice in the review). But they're just awesome.

Also, I haven't heard them. And if Young Cardinals (the single) is an indicator, I haven't much to look forward to, Maybe I'll be pleasantly surprised, but I obviously didn't like Crisis as much as this, and that song leans in the Crisis direction.

AtavanHalen
May 16th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No they're not.

AtavanHalen
May 16th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Also Waior you're still a cunt. AND you forgot the split with Moneen.

Waior
May 16th 2009



11451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

You are a strange fellow, Atavan. I don't count the split with Moneen an Alexisonfire LP (because it isn't), nor do I consider the Math Sheet demos. 'Tis only obvious reasoning.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2009



7023 Comments


self-titled >>>>>>> Crisis > Watch Out!

Digging: FKA twigs - LP1

Waior
May 16th 2009



11451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

You walk in dangerous waters.

It's a pity everybody has such radical opinions about AOF albums.

AtavanHalen
May 16th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lucidity's more wrong than Waior and I thought that was physically impossible.

Chewie
May 16th 2009



4531 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

self titled was shit, its not doubt that Watch Out! and Crisis are better

Waior
May 16th 2009



11451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I make wrong opinions just to annoy you.

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2009



7023 Comments


To be honest though I haven't listened to many songs off this album, so I should get on that.
New debate: best Alexisonfire song.
I say "Pulmonary Archery"

Waior
May 16th 2009



11451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Counterparts and Number Them.

AtavanHalen
May 16th 2009



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Rough Hands



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy