Altar of Plagues White Tomb
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zaruyache
January 26th 2013



5845 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

im really digging that riff at the begging of watchers restrained

Fantastic, powerful riff. But I'm also sad that that song slows down into boring, witch-vocal-infested pointless doom, instead of keeping the intensity, especially since it wasn't even the outro track. Genetian Truth is fantastic, though.

Digging: Sunwolf - Beholden To Nothing And No One

DJPaulsGimpArm
April 5th 2013



13 Comments


What's with the god-awful, jerky start-stop effect on the guitars between almost every chord change? Sounds like either a bad production result of direct lined guitars or the guitarists have difficulty changing chords seamlessly?

It really adds an element of difficulty to enjoying this, which is a shame because this is an otherwise beautiful record.

Anyway, I can't believe I put off checking these guys out for so long....

CrimsonLies
May 7th 2013



2012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My favorite album by these guys atm

Wizard
May 15th 2013



19208 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Kind of falling for this album atm.

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

Wizard
May 15th 2013



19208 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I barely notice it so really, you're complaining over spilled milk.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
May 15th 2013



8738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i did notice it but it doesn't bother me

Digging: Mournful Congregation - Concrescence of the Sophia

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2013



8738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

grew off me bigtime but i still like it a bunch

Oc3anic
June 2nd 2013



16 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A 5 star album through and through.
A lot of people say Teethed Glory and Injury is their best album, to which I say Blasphemy!

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2013



8738 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

call blasphemy all you want, it's still superior in just about every single way

CrimsonLies
September 10th 2013



2012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Completely diagree, this is superior in most ways, aside from the experimentation on Teethed Glory and Injury that they tried to achieve.

emester
November 3rd 2013



1980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kicks sunbather's ass

Digging: Overkill - White Devil Armory

RupertNeethling
June 10th 2014



1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Musicality and bleakness combined. This is a fine album from one of the best black metal bands I know.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy