Conor Oberst Outer South
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
PietroCrespi
August 17th 2009



105 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album gets better each time I listen to it. I was disappointed by it initially, but it (along with the self-titled) was perfect for driving through the southwest last month. Also, White Shoes has been one of my favorite songs since I first heard it.

Review sucks, by the way.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
August 17th 2009



17913 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

lol

AtavanHalen
August 17th 2009



17927 Comments


Don't let whitey get you down

Athom
Staff Reviewer
September 20th 2009



17117 Comments


Roosevelt Room is such a bad ass song

Digging: Sad Lovers and Giants - Feeding the Flame

dylantheairplane
September 20th 2009



2149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this should be higher than a 2.9
but I think I'm the only one on this site who really liked it haha

poopmastr5000
October 25th 2009



4 Comments


too bad ten women sucks fucking ballsack. difference is time is the best song dumbshit hahaha..and only because of the lyrics. and white shoes!!! beautiful song. what the hell?? apparently you did not listen to the album more then once. This was an overall honest, and truthful review though. Its good mystic valley band is no more.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 25th 2009



17913 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

you're right i didn't listen to this piece of shit more than once

cookiesarethebword
November 3rd 2009



87 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^^dylan the airplane. i rated it higher than you. odd ones out much?

Kashmir09
January 3rd 2010



772 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

album kinda blows, and I'm a Bright Eyes fan...let's cut it out with the homo eroticness of this board too, too gay of an album to be acting gay towards

skhan0122
August 11th 2010



1 Comments


HAHHA And I always say, "No, he only has five good albums,"

are you serious right now? ONLY FIVE GOOD ALBUMS? thats a lot how can you say ONLY to that. most artists dont even have three good albums. how many good albums you got? uh lets see 0? you should be happy someone compared your music to bright eyes not ashamed.

foxblood
September 2nd 2011



6797 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

always enjoyed this album a lot, it has some songs that really grew on me.

ExcentrifugalForz
January 3rd 2014



1086 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I don't know for sure but the review reads like something written before Chan became staff. CD is hit or miss. Roosevelt room is definitely the highlight while Air Mattress is the lowlight.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy