Animals As Leaders Animals As Leaders
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
bloc
December 27th 2009


34926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

CAFO and On Impulse are my favourite two songs off this

burnafterbreeding
December 28th 2009


1466 Comments


Why the fuck do people always put "a's" in definitely.

Pisses me off.'


Album is a bit of a snoozefest, despite him being amazingly talented.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
January 17th 2010


31375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album's full of win

Digging: Objekt - Flatland

Slimjim367
January 28th 2010


512 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

completely agree
its great for background music though

Thor
January 28th 2010


10200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

CAFO is the tits

bloc
January 28th 2010


34926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

It really is.

EnCrypt.
January 31st 2010


882 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like tits therefore i like CAFO.

bloc
January 31st 2010


34926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Best logic I've seen in a while.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
January 31st 2010


31375 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Tits>CAFO

bloc
January 31st 2010


34926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Damn, even I'm not sure if I agree with that.

Hyperpower
February 5th 2010


66 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, some of the parts on this are really amazing.
favorite tracks so far are Point to Point, CAFO and Song of Solomon.

bloc
February 5th 2010


34926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Soraya is easily one of greatest names I've ever heard. Maybe name my daughter that when the time comes....

sexpoi
February 15th 2010


599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

CAFO owns so much face. On Impulse is my favorite though. I pretty much love every song on this album except for the little interludes cuz they feel empty. Point to point felt like it was unfinished in my opinion cuz it just felt too short and it felt like he coulda done so much more with the idea. I love tits and CAFO but if i had to choose between the two, I'd probly pick tits cuz they jiggle and they usually come with a couple sides

myriadpath
February 19th 2010


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

seriously? who are you to nit-pick this amazing musician? what was your last progessive fusion metal release? i kind of feel sorry for you. i bet you find it hard to actually enjoy any form of media without a pessimistic critique just spilling out of your mouth.

i'm not saying that tosin abasi can do no wrong, but c'mon. with all the insignificant and boring shit coming out these days, i have to praise someone who can stray so far from the mainstream and still be listenable and interesting.

you think dream theater could come up with music this thrilling? i doubt it

bloc
February 20th 2010


34926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Gonna attempt to learn On Impulse

ikarus
February 26th 2010


565 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

on impulse is pretty fun to play but god the speed of those sweeps on cafo is inhuman

the mastering on the drums and bass of that song makes it such a wonderful thing to play on high end stereos

Derkyle
March 3rd 2010


188 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review, man. I'm really digging On Impulse and Tempting Time. I think vocals would absolutely trash this album and this guy is fucking insane. He makes Paul Wagoner sound like a beginner.

sexpoi
March 8th 2010


599 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@myriadpath: jeez man chill out. People are allowed to have opinions. Of course Tosin is way more creative and interesting than Dream Theater but insulting someone or saying derogatory things about them is not a way to get your point across. It usually comes off as ridiculous fanboy nonsense, because no one is going to respect your opinions if you don't at least respect theirs.

on a side note, this album is the shit. Tosin Abasi has an extremely promising future. I've never seen someone that young that could shred with such a sophistication and knowledge for placement

Hyperpower
March 21st 2010


66 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Listening to CAFO now and damn that tapping part is good.

bloc
March 21st 2010


34926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Awwww yeah



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy