Japandroids Post-Nothing
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SeaAnemone
May 2nd 2009


20554 Comments


it's best played at an obscene volume whilst driving fast

Digging: Dirty Beaches - Stateless

Minus The Flair
Emeritus
May 2nd 2009


862 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

it's best played at an obscene volume whilst driving obscenely fast*

gaslightanthem
May 2nd 2009


5209 Comments


yes*

MaskAtTheMasquerade
May 2nd 2009


2887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's best played at an obscene volume whilst driving obscenely fast*

gonna have to put it to the test. sounds like a winner though.

natey
May 2nd 2009


4170 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's obscenely best obscenely played obscenely at an obscene volume whilst obscenely driving obscenely fast obscenely*

kitsch
May 2nd 2009


5107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is fucking awesome



kitsch
May 2nd 2009


5107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i want to buy this to show support
where is it sold
i cant find it on amazon

Kiran
Emeritus
May 2nd 2009


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's not sold as a CD, only vinyl or download

Skyler
May 2nd 2009


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i got and loved this before i even knew it was being hyped by pitchfork skyler.


oh i'm not accusing you of following the pitchfork trend or anything.

i'm just saying that it's probably having an impact on the way some people are feeling about this.

Kiran
Emeritus
May 2nd 2009


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Considering most of the people that have expressed their opinions on pitchfork on this site despite them, I doubt it. Plus, it's not like pitchfork hype is going to have a huge impact on the rating. If an album is good and you're enjoying it, chances are it's not because pitchfork told you to enjoy it.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
May 2nd 2009


4927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

what Kirgasm said. This is a really pure album, kudos to Japandroids

Skyler
May 3rd 2009


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i wasn't actually referring to this site specifically, just people in general.
This Message Edited On 05.03.09

natey
May 3rd 2009


4170 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh i'm not accusing you of following the pitchfork trend or anything.

i'm just saying that it's probably having an impact on the way some people are feeling about this.

the thing is pitchfork is a publication of reviewers sharing their opinions. why wouldn't people sometimes just agree with them? i actually think their review of this was less hype more enjoyment

kitsch
May 3rd 2009


5107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

thats alright, i like vinyls better,
where can i buy that?

kitsch
May 3rd 2009


5107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

who cares if pitchfork has an influence on the way people feel about music?

especially if its good music.

YouAreMySilence
May 3rd 2009


3727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love how messy the album is.
I still don't have an acual rating but probably will be 4.5.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
May 3rd 2009


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

pitchfork's review is lol.

this isn't as good as it's hyped up to be here, but still solid nonetheless. i guess i just dont like the whole no-fi / noise rock movement much at all.

Minus The Flair
Emeritus
May 3rd 2009


862 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i think i probably like this on a more personal level than most everyone else. i know its not the type of album you connect with emotionally, but i really dig it beyond just the music.

kitsch
May 3rd 2009


5107 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i guess i just dont like the whole no-fi / noise rock movement much at all.


the internet is a good place to find people with a boner for that stuff

iarescientists
May 4th 2009


5863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

anybody that listened to this before the pitchfork hype and didn't think "pitchfork is gonna hype this big time" is stupid

regardless album rules



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy