Silversun Pickups Swoon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
foreverendeared
May 7th 2009



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No, i delete my music when i put it on my iPOD to save space.

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
May 7th 2009



3762 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

music is more precious than space you stingepoop! >:

Digging: Towers - Bel Air Highrise Plantation

foreverendeared
May 7th 2009



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yes, but i've always had it on my iPOD. why keep it in two places when i can just keep it all on one portable place? I mean, i really wasn't expecting all of my music on my iPOD to just disappear, ya know?

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
May 7th 2009



3762 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

because then you can have multiple musics and with multiple musics comes a bigger peen. everyone knows this.

foreverendeared
May 7th 2009



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh, i wuz unaware :/

foreverendeared
May 7th 2009



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i just got this on vinyl btw

StreetlightRock
Emeritus
May 7th 2009



3762 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

be mine 4eva

Kiran
Emeritus
May 7th 2009



6000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I have a little story: I was just coming home from running errands all day, and the excitement of relaxing to some Silversun Pickups was racing through me. I could hardly wait to lie down and listen to their new album, Swoon, on my iPOD. As i got myself comfortable, and readied myself in case i should happen to doze off, I placed my headphones in my ears and turned on my iPOD. As i scrolled over the "music" tab, something grabbed my attention. There, on the screen, were the words "no music" plain as could be. What the FUCK man. 70GB of music fucking gone. God damnit ass raping vaginal rippage. FUCK i'm pissed. FUCK APPLE god damnit fuck shit.


That suuuuuucks. I keep most of my music and work backed up on external hard drives exactly because I'd rage if that happened to me. : (

Digging: Spoon - They Want My Soul

foreverendeared
May 7th 2009



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you just want to use me for my vinyl you heartbreaker

foreverendeared
May 7th 2009



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That suuuuuucks. I keep most of my music and work backed up on external hard drives exactly because I'd rage if that happened to me. : (
way to be smart why don't you just rub my stupidity in my face!

Kiran
Emeritus
May 7th 2009



6000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I feel for you. Go mental on the blogs and your music collection should be a healthy size again in no time.

foreverendeared
May 7th 2009



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yup, that's my plan ha

TheGreatGomi
May 8th 2009



56 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Great album. Loving the royal we and sort of. Still think first was better

wasil
May 14th 2009



5 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great Album!


AliW1993
Contributing Reviewer
May 14th 2009



7315 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When I first heard this I thought it was ok, nothing more, but its slowly growing on me. There's No Secrets This Year and Panic Switch are both excellent songs.

StrizzMatik
May 18th 2009



3177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is really awesome.

Yes, i almost cried. seriously. That's like a good year and a half of collecting all my tunes just gone. I'm so pissed i just hope there's some way to recover the music. My iPOD still says there's 70GB of space used up on it, but it says the 70GB of space isn't music, it has it listed as "other."

Happened to me a few times. Hard reset it, usually works - if not, download Mediafour's XPlay and use the Recovery tool. If the iPod still shows the stuff on it, it's still there. Some of the tags might be fucked up but it works.

Digging: United Nations - The Next Four Years

Waior
May 18th 2009



11425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That suuuuuucks. I keep most of my music and work backed up on external hard drives exactly because I'd rage if that happened to me. : (


Opposite for me; I had all my music on my computer and my hard drive croaked. Luckily, I had it all on my iPod, so I just reversed the process and put it back on. (Ironically, my iPod died two days later).

Now I have an external hard drive, my music and I should be okay.

Deathcar
May 19th 2009



1534 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not sure why people don't like this, I picked it up the other day and it's awesome.

Perfect mix of summery chilled out songs, and heavier bits that just rule.

I'm digging It's Nice To Know You Work Alone.

TurboMitch
May 26th 2009



4 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like this album, needs a few listens to get better but in the end that's what matters...

tombits
May 26th 2009



3469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A four on first listen, but it's going to grow on me quickly. Really awesome, should have got around to checking this out sooner.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy