Peste Noire Ballade cuntre lo Anemi francor
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TNY
April 12th 2009


571 Comments


I want you to repeat this like a mantra : Except "La C├ęsarienne", Famine wrote all songs since the beginning in Peste Noire, Famine wrote all single riffs, all solos, all structures, all lyrics, imagined all concepts, decided on the direction HIS band was taking. Famine is 100 % responsible of PN's violence, of PN's chaos, of PN's melancholy, of PN's madness, of PN's sickness, of PN's irony, of PN's anger, of PN's acoustic moments, of PN's medieval songs, of clips and samples, of PN's thrashy rhythms, of PN's demos, of PN's "La sanie", of PN's "Folkfuck Folie", of PN's "Ballade", ALL is by Famine. Neige was used as session member on the demos where he played drums. Neige did NOT play on PN 's first album "La sanie des si├Ęcles" as he was kicked out of the band at that time. Neige was used as a rhythm guitar player on FF but the tracks were written by Famine. Neige was also as a session musician live. Neige does NOT decides of anything in PN. If you hate PN or any of their albums, blame it on Famine. If you love them, praise Famine.


What the fuck does any of this even mean?

Tyler
Emeritus
April 12th 2009


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Famine writes Peste Noire's stuff blablabla butthurt blablabla"

TNY
April 12th 2009


571 Comments


"Famine writes Peste Noire's stuff blablabla butthurt blablabla"


Ah, thanks for clearing that up.

McP3000
June 8th 2009


3941 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this was alright, but quite unique.

Dash
June 24th 2009


53 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Really not a 5? It's better and more original than siecles.

fireaboveicebelow
July 1st 2009


6837 Comments


mmm liking this

McP3000
July 9th 2009


3941 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ive decided i dont like this

plane
Staff Reviewer
September 27th 2009


6099 Comments


I really like this

silkforcalde
June 17th 2010


404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so fucking awesome

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
March 1st 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A la Mortaille!

Rules my jewels.

plane
Staff Reviewer
March 1st 2011


6099 Comments


Weird, I had just pulled this out earlier today. Great album, I laugh out loud a lot but I like that.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
March 1st 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's strange/quirky in all the right ways. The riff at the end of Rance Black Metal de France is some groovy shit.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is so choice. Hope they release some new material in the near future.

rasputin
April 12th 2011


14555 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

they have a new LP due out this year

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Glad to have someone around that keeps up with these things lol. Very much looking forward to it. Been seriously underwhelmed with the black metal 2011's had to offer thus far.

rasputin
April 12th 2011


14555 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah, the only thing that i've been enjoying have been ash borer and fell voices in terms of black metal

i dont doubt that i will love the shit out of the new peste noire. famine doesn't really do any wrong in my book.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I would have to agree. I think even Folkfuck got too much lambasting around here. He knows how to construct albums with unique character, something that seems to be lost on most bands these days.

rasputin
April 12th 2011


14555 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh yeah, Folkfuck is an amazing album. I think only Tyler didn't like it and so a lot of people just replicated his opinion.

The thing with that record is that Famine made it sound as shitty as possible. He stated before and after the album's release that he was trying to cast away fans who loved the first LP and jocked it like idiots. I think it worked. Anyone who actually listens to it carefully will see that it's just a great Peste Noire album.

Though he definitely pefected himself on this album.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think I still might like La Sanie best, but it does get a little weary of people only fondling that album. There are few artists as consistent and versatile as Famine, and I don't feel like it takes much to appreciate this if you step back and listen to each entry in Peste Noire's discography objectively. So stoked for a new release.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Really enjoying the Tempest album so far, by the way. Very refreshing to hear something in the vain of modern hardcore that isn't entirely derivative.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy