Cobalt Gin
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Wizard
April 13th 2009



18796 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

No, you can ship something in too! Like from Iraq!

Ah, gotch ya!

Digging: Lord Mantis - Death Mask

Wizard
April 14th 2009



18796 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Album is wrecking me right now.

So I got my copy of this in the mail today and I laughed at the hyperbole written on the packaging:

The new unparalleled masterpiece of epic, ritualistic, searing, extreme metal darkness resulting in one of the most monumental blackened metal albums of the year. Evoking and crushing aspirit and power of classic Neurosis, Swans, and Killing Joke along with encompassing an aesthetic and power of extreme diseased blackened war metal that no other band in the genre can adhere to "Gin" is the extreme metal soundtrack to the strong inheriting the earth

Wow, talk about having your head so far up your ass, you forget about grammatical punctuation and overuse of adjectives.This Message Edited On 04.14.09

BallsToTheWall
April 14th 2009



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Decibel said that, whats not to expect?

Altmer
April 15th 2009



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

To be fair the Neurosis and Swans comparisons are warranted.

Essence
April 15th 2009



3562 Comments


extreme diseased blackened war metal



What!?

lobby
June 14th 2009



1251 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

UNHOLY SHIT!!!! This is the greatest! 'Stomach' blew my mind...

edit: First half is unrivalled but the second half is a bit weaker.

BallsToTheWall
June 14th 2009



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

War Metal FTW.

BallsToTheWall
June 14th 2009



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Do you have any Agalloch or Ulver albums?

Zip
June 14th 2009



5313 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

War Metal FTW.

123 123 123 123 123 123

BallsToTheWall
June 14th 2009



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well, if you dont have any Agalloch or Ulver albums i'd say get one from them. But as far as this goes, a solid metal buy would be this if you could find it cheap.

salival13
August 18th 2009



264 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Viginti Tres was not a totally useless addition to 10,000 days.
You see Viginti Tres is Latin and translates to 23. The song length of Wings for Marie Pt.2 is 11:12 11+12=23. When you edit Viginti Tres onto the end of Wings for Marie Pt.1 the song lengths (5:02 and 6:10 respectively) combine to 11:12 the same length as Wings Pt.2.

So you mix your new track Wings Pt.1+Viginti Tres Over Wings Pt. 2 for an entirely new song. The ominous voice during Viginti Tres then overlaps during the thunderstorm section of Wings Pt. 2 and its pretty awesome.

Burn2Burn
August 20th 2009



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album rules so hard.

Bullitt
December 15th 2009



1666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is intriguing, I'm going to have to check it out.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
December 17th 2009



4835 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

pretty awesome... wish more staff listened to it.

will be in my 09 top 10.

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins®

Burn2Burn
December 19th 2009



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just wish I had the lyrics, fuuuuuuuuuuu

Bleekill
December 24th 2009



832 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Holy fuck bro, metal-archives. All there.

BallsToTheWall
January 17th 2010



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2jzrTKbEhDE

Hawks
January 17th 2010



33363 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That was a pretty awesome interview. I had no idea this band's lead singer was actually in the army. I really, really need this album.

Bullitt
January 19th 2010



1666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need this as well, wish I wasn't broke.

bazzim
January 21st 2010



5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The best album of 2009, in my opinion. Well-articulated review, great work. We share the same feelings on it, I can see that much.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy