Wolves in the Throne Room Black Cascade
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Crimson
April 5th 2009


1936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if thats directed at me i get them sent to me to review for a website so there

BallsToTheWall
April 5th 2009


46017 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

No Crimson, i'm just constantly perturbed. Getting back on topic though, I would love to see them play this whole album live. Has to be killer.

Digging: Astronoid - Air

Crimson
April 5th 2009


1936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

same, though i'm not entirely sure why the ambient sections on the older ambients wouldn't sound as good live - i can understand the vocal issues but surely it'd be a pretty epic experience



that being said i prefer this over two hunters and i generally have no idea what i'm talking about when it comes to live bands.

gaslightanthem
April 5th 2009


5209 Comments


if thats directed at me i get them sent to me to review for a website so there


no it wasn't


BallsToTheWall
April 5th 2009


46017 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I would love to see the middle section of Vastness And Sorrow. Starting from that 5 minute mark, man the guitars just explode into raw aurual power.

Hawks
April 6th 2009


43713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love this album more and more every time I listen to it. This is one of the best black metal albums to come out in a while. This and those Walknut and Fen albums.

Digging: Be'lakor - Vessels

BallsToTheWall
April 13th 2009


46017 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ex Cathedra is one of the best songs i've heard all year.

fireaboveicebelow
April 14th 2009


6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I second that a thousand times

Hawks
April 14th 2009


43713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Whole thing is one of the best of the year tbh.

Hawks
April 14th 2009


43713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm sure you're aware that this is just straight up black metal and not really like their other albums. I just felt the need to say that so you're not one of those people that comes back and complains about them going into another direction.

Hawks
April 14th 2009


43713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ok good.

Hawks
April 14th 2009


43713 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn straight man.

Wizard
April 14th 2009


20025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The parts where the guitars drone on single chords are what make this band so mesmerizing. Alot of people will disagree with me.

Wizard
April 14th 2009


20025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks Benzum.

Wizard
April 19th 2009


20025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think the rating for the review is appropriate enough. Not enough ambient parts to let up on the drone of the black metal.

Zippermouth
April 23rd 2009


1305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This seems pretty mellow to me, not really agressive at all. This is sort of my easy listening metal.

Wizard
April 24th 2009


20025 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ok, album finally clicked.

Bullitt
May 1st 2009


1666 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Just bought this yesterday, haven't listened to it yet. Going to wait till i have time tonight to listen to it from beginning to end.

Motiv3
May 4th 2009


8963 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Love how they went for a more traditional aggressive Black Metal approach with this album (although zipper is right, its not the most aggressive black metal album in the world), still kicks ass thoThis Message Edited On 05.04.09

Phantom
May 6th 2009


8961 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

threee opportunities to buy a physical copy of this album and three opportunities passed up.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy