Wolves in the Throne Room Black Cascade
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyler
Emeritus
March 29th 2009


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is actually my 102nd review, two got lost in a crash and I didnt care enough to fix them.

And yeah, I did address the music. Read it again.

myhigherpie
March 30th 2009


3027 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

this is straight up what I've been craving for the last couple of weeks. full on, kick you in the cunt black metal.

Hawks
March 30th 2009


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Haha amen to that brother.

Tyler
Emeritus
March 30th 2009


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's not really that vicious.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2009


17222 Comments


this is great. it kinda reminds me of darkthrone when they gave a shit but grander in scope.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

tyler you dont get it all these people were raised on like black folk metal bullshit this is vicious as fuck

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2009


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

oh hey iluvatar acting like he knows stuff about black metal

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

oh hey i do

Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2009


17222 Comments


wtf are you talking about, he's kvlt as fuck. his name is from lord of the rings. thats like kvlt
101.This Message Edited On 03.30.09

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2009


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Throwing out most black metal conventions, Shining pull an Opeth (or maudlin, whichever you prefer) and focus instead on incorporating clean and faux-classical passages into their music.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

yeah i knew most shit about black metal lyrics before i even heard of venom

edit: yeah shining rule and chanThis Message Edited On 03.30.09

myhigherpie
March 30th 2009


3027 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

This will probably come down to a 3.5 in a few weeks time simply due to the fact that it is nothing compared to Diadem of 12 stars, but at the moment, this is exactly what I need.



BallsToTheWall
March 30th 2009


44630 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Shining ftw, album is solid but I haven't listened to this as much as Two Hunters yet. They have a bit of a "Weakling" sound to them. Don't hear any Burzum either. Mind as well compare this band to the fucking Shaggs.

Digging: Mare Cognitum - Phobos Monolith

Jom
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2009


2688 Comments


Strong review. Gave this a listen based on the interview + feature combo. Some of it sounded cool, but no surprises here: it wasn't really my thing.

Zippermouth
March 31st 2009


1305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Music is decently sick.

mothergoose
March 31st 2009


308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

People really need to stop complaining about this not being just like WITTR's older stuff. Seriously. It's BETTER my friends. Better. I wouldn't lie to you!

gaslightanthem
March 31st 2009


5209 Comments


yet to listen to this better be good

BallsToTheWall
March 31st 2009


44630 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

How late are you? Expect to be dissapointed if you're expecting another Two Hunters.

gaslightanthem
March 31st 2009


5209 Comments


i'm not i didn't fap over that record an amazing amount anyway

Tyler
Emeritus
March 31st 2009


7926 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

How late are you?

the album came out today, not everyone pirates things months in advance



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy