Wolves in the Throne Room Black Cascade
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MoosechriS
June 24th 2014


5707 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My fave, followed by diadem the 2 hunters

climactic
October 12th 2014


21766 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

underrated as fuk

zaruyache
October 12th 2014


13047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ya man one of the most influential black metal bands def underrated I hear ya

Digging: Numenorean - Home

osmark86
October 13th 2014


5304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@zaruyache: p much

Digging: Ital Tek - Hollowed

zaruyache
October 13th 2014


13047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you liked Celestial Lineage more than this? O:

osmark86
October 13th 2014


5304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yes I did, I don't see why that album gets shat on so much.

DungeonBoy
October 13th 2014


1289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is pretty sweet. It's a solid 3.5 and so is Celestial Lineage. In my opinion the two albums are incredibly similar and are both very decent but nowhere near as good as Two Hunters.

osmark86
October 13th 2014


5304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I might have been a tad conservative in my rating for this album. it definitely waddles in the swampy territory between a 3 and 3.5.

zaruyache
November 18th 2014


13047 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

listened to Crystal Ammunition through nice speakers and realized that when blasted, I like it a lot more than originally thought. It and Wanderer... I thought were the weaker two tracks that kept this from being a 4/5, but after re-listening to both I'm just going to suck it up and 4/5 this. Woo hoo.

r0bbb
January 15th 2015


309 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah album is absolutely awesome. probably my 2nd fav WITTR

hal1ax
April 1st 2015


3889 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Their most enjoyable album for me next to diadem

Hawks
April 1st 2015


44671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this and Diadem are best agreed.

Digging: Coldworld - Autumn

DungeonBoy
April 1st 2015


1289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wait, what, Two Hunters is the best. I know people have opinions but I thought that was pretty unanimous.

Hawks
April 1st 2015


44671 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yeah you're right sorry I forgot..........

MistaCrave
September 15th 2015


1835 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm honestly digging this more than Diadem and Two Hunters. I'll probs bump up this rating soon.

DungeonBoy
September 18th 2015


1289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Depends on the season. Two Hunters is a fall classic, but Black Cascade is winter for sure. Diadem is um, eh.

ZippaThaRippa
September 18th 2015


5659 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If you've never listened to Two Hunters while walking through a blizzard in the dead of winter, you haven't ever listened to Two Hunters

DungeonBoy
September 18th 2015


1289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have not. Hopefully this winter!

ZippaThaRippa
September 18th 2015


5659 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

To really capture the essence you also have to lie down against a tree trunk and die

DungeonBoy
September 18th 2015


1289 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well then I could literally lay down my bones amongst the rocks and roots.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy