Wolves in the Throne Room Black Cascade
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MoosechriS
June 24th 2014


5748 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My fave, followed by diadem the 2 hunters

climactic
October 12th 2014


21846 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

underrated as fuk

zaruyache
October 12th 2014


13430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ya man one of the most influential black metal bands def underrated I hear ya

osmark86
October 13th 2014


5304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@zaruyache: p much

zaruyache
October 13th 2014


13430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

you liked Celestial Lineage more than this? O:

osmark86
October 13th 2014


5304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yes I did, I don't see why that album gets shat on so much.

DungeonBoy
October 13th 2014


1488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is pretty sweet. It's a solid 3.5 and so is Celestial Lineage. In my opinion the two albums are incredibly similar and are both very decent but nowhere near as good as Two Hunters.

Digging: Mare Cognitum/Aureole - Resonance: Crimson Void

osmark86
October 13th 2014


5304 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I might have been a tad conservative in my rating for this album. it definitely waddles in the swampy territory between a 3 and 3.5.

zaruyache
November 18th 2014


13430 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

listened to Crystal Ammunition through nice speakers and realized that when blasted, I like it a lot more than originally thought. It and Wanderer... I thought were the weaker two tracks that kept this from being a 4/5, but after re-listening to both I'm just going to suck it up and 4/5 this. Woo hoo.

r0bbb
January 15th 2015


310 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah album is absolutely awesome. probably my 2nd fav WITTR

hal1ax
April 1st 2015


4139 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Their most enjoyable album for me next to diadem

Hawks
April 1st 2015


45133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this and Diadem are best agreed.

DungeonBoy
April 1st 2015


1488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

wait, what, Two Hunters is the best. I know people have opinions but I thought that was pretty unanimous.

Hawks
April 1st 2015


45133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Oh yeah you're right sorry I forgot..........

MistaCrave
September 15th 2015


2034 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm honestly digging this more than Diadem and Two Hunters. I'll probs bump up this rating soon.

DungeonBoy
September 18th 2015


1488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Depends on the season. Two Hunters is a fall classic, but Black Cascade is winter for sure. Diadem is um, eh.

ZippaThaRippa
September 18th 2015


6273 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If you've never listened to Two Hunters while walking through a blizzard in the dead of winter, you haven't ever listened to Two Hunters

DungeonBoy
September 18th 2015


1488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I have not. Hopefully this winter!

ZippaThaRippa
September 18th 2015


6273 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

To really capture the essence you also have to lie down against a tree trunk and die

DungeonBoy
September 18th 2015


1488 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

well then I could literally lay down my bones amongst the rocks and roots.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy