Rise Against The Unraveling
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2010


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"This was the last Rise Against album I heard, and I have realised that they still haven't released any good albums... Only awesome ones!"

Hehe. Hell yeah.

ABjordanMM
June 20th 2011


1402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album really grew on me. Now it's one of my favorite (if not my favorite) rise against album.

Digging: Manchester Orchestra - Hope

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, it's definitely a grower. Sooo love 'Everchanging'.

“Have you ever been a part of something that you thought would never end?
And then of course it does”.

ABjordanMM
June 21st 2011


1402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love love the lyrics also. I'm glad you brought that up. It seems like all the songs have some kind of concept, almost like a concept album.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If it is, it's loose. I think a "concept" in the true sense of the word is more a specific story as such, where-as I think RA tend to just write generall from a certain perspective. That's better anyway, as then pretty much anyone can relate.

fromtheinside
June 21st 2011


18203 Comments


I wish they would be good again

Digging: Tragedy - Vengeance

Apollo
June 21st 2011


10302 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

me too :-(

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah, they were much better than "good" after this.

ABjordanMM
June 23rd 2011


1402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah RA hasn't lost it. Their lyrics are still top notch and the music is still very catchy. Their just not as "punk" as they used to be I guess.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well said.

xfearbefore
September 28th 2011


1245 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

For some reason I've always liked this more than any other Rise Against album, by a very large margin.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 28th 2011


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Maybe because of... “Take my hand…”

Spec
February 25th 2012


27167 Comments


Need not fear.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 26th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

There is a never a need to fear when Davey is here.

Tiwo
June 6th 2012


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've always liked this album most, possibly because I had time to get more used to this, RPM and Siren Songs before Sufferer came out. I just think this album has the most passion. The title track, though, is my favorite. I'm surprised it wasn't mentioned.

bach
January 27th 2013


12562 Comments


Everchanging rules.

Digging: Tim Hecker - Haunt Me, Haunt Me Do It Again

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2013


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

There's definitely a lot of passion here, but 'Everchanging' is clearly the best imo.

dimsim3478
April 28th 2013


5007 Comments


I would probably spring for RA tix if I knew prior that they were gonna do "Everchanging".

Digging: Little Big League - These Are Good People

BigPleb
December 1st 2013


36557 Comments


This rocks hard.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

Green Baron
December 1st 2013


20000 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hell yeahh

Digging: Royal Blood - Royal Blood



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy