Rise Against The Unraveling
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2010


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"This was the last Rise Against album I heard, and I have realised that they still haven't released any good albums... Only awesome ones!"



Hehe. Hell yeah.

Digging: Too Close To Touch - Nerve Endings

ABjordanMM
June 20th 2011


1469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album really grew on me. Now it's one of my favorite (if not my favorite) rise against album.

Digging: Sufjan Stevens - Carrie and Lowell

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2011


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, it's definitely a grower. Sooo love 'Everchanging'.



“Have you ever been a part of something that you thought would never end?

And then of course it does”.

ABjordanMM
June 21st 2011


1469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love love the lyrics also. I'm glad you brought that up. It seems like all the songs have some kind of concept, almost like a concept album.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2011


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If it is, it's loose. I think a "concept" in the true sense of the word is more a specific story as such, where-as I think RA tend to just write generall from a certain perspective. That's better anyway, as then pretty much anyone can relate.

fromtheinside
June 21st 2011


19539 Comments


I wish they would be good again

Apollo
June 21st 2011


10379 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

me too :-(

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 21st 2011


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah, they were much better than "good" after this.

ABjordanMM
June 23rd 2011


1469 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah RA hasn't lost it. Their lyrics are still top notch and the music is still very catchy. Their just not as "punk" as they used to be I guess.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
June 24th 2011


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well said.

xfearbefore
September 28th 2011


1295 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

For some reason I've always liked this more than any other Rise Against album, by a very large margin.

Digging: Touche Amore - Touche Amore

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 28th 2011


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Maybe because of... “Take my hand…”

Spec
February 25th 2012


27701 Comments


Need not fear.

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - We Cool?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
February 26th 2012


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

There is a never a need to fear when Davey is here.

Tiwo
June 6th 2012


5 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've always liked this album most, possibly because I had time to get more used to this, RPM and Siren Songs before Sufferer came out. I just think this album has the most passion. The title track, though, is my favorite. I'm surprised it wasn't mentioned.

bach
January 27th 2013


13620 Comments


Everchanging rules.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 28th 2013


21362 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

There's definitely a lot of passion here, but 'Everchanging' is clearly the best imo.

dimsim3478
April 28th 2013


5900 Comments


I would probably spring for RA tix if I knew prior that they were gonna do "Everchanging".

Digging: Godspeed You! Black Emperor - 'Asunder, Sweet And Other Distress'

BigPleb
December 1st 2013


39946 Comments


This rocks hard.

Green Baron
December 1st 2013


21402 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hell yeahh

Digging: Steven Wilson - Hand. Cannot. Erase.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy