Rise Against The Unraveling
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Actually, just on "British Tour Dates", do you know of a website which lists all upcoming English gigs for given dates? I wanna see if anyone decent is playing while I'm over there...

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

*** 10 hours & counting ***

gaslightanthem
March 26th 2009



5209 Comments


i know we have brand new in june and the national round about then too


erm


http://www.bigmouth.co.uk/

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks for that Kane. Unfortunately, the 3 that caught my eye are all listed as 'Sold Out'; Brand New, AC/DC & Ladyhawke. Englebert Humperdinck will have to be the fallback option! ;-)

XXXpickemgenius
March 26th 2009



139 Comments


"The only 2 tracks they play from 'RPM' are 'Heaven Knows' & 'Like The Angel'."


I only got Like an Angel when I saw them. >>

You're going to have a great time, enjoy it.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 27th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^^^

To be honest, I think 'Heaven Knows' is a little over-rated anyway. 'Broken English' is where it's at on 'RPM'.


This Message Edited On 03.27.09

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 27th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

*** 5 hours & counting ***

Darn, I forgot to give support act The (International) Noise Conspiracy a thorough listen. Oh well, if they're good enough, they'll still impress me.

Douchebag
March 27th 2009



3624 Comments


I'm not trying to sound like a smart ass or anything, but if you were so impressed with the album, why a 3.5? and what stops it from being a classic like say, sufferer?

also, I expect you to tell ALL once you return from the gig! :D
damn I wish I was going!

upagainstthewall
March 27th 2009



838 Comments


i forgot to buy tickets. im annoyed!


Douchebag
March 27th 2009



3624 Comments


ah well, If they play entertainment I would be so sad. Besides, they are hardly and old band so they're bound to come back in a few years

upagainstthewall
March 27th 2009



838 Comments


Or Savior!.. yes they seem to come to aus a lot so i sure i can catch them if they tour again...

Fugue
March 27th 2009



7352 Comments


So Davey, how was it?

Edit: Oh and I don't know exactly when your in London, but there are a couple of Bloc Party shows in April, a Prodigy date in April, AC/DC in April, Kings of Leon in June, Oasis in July and Blur in July all still available according to aloud.com This Message Edited On 03.27.09

CushMG15
March 27th 2009



1802 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

My Life Inside Your Heart rules pretty hard.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nah, that's a fair question on my rating for this album Croc. Firstly, the review is (right from the first word of it) from the viewpoint of someone who got into Rise Against later on. I make no bones about that and it is about expectations to a certain degree. The album exceeded my expectations which were rather low. More importantly though, many of the songs (practically half of them) do not exactly demand repeated listens. They're not bad, but they're not memorable either.

Ross, I'm there mid-May & right at the end of June. When I did a search by the dates I'm there, Kings of Leon did not come up. Thanks anyway.

I totally agree CushMG15. That's arguably the most under-rated song on here.

As for the Rise Against gig last night, needless to say it was great. I felt like I played about 80 minutes of non-stop sport without being substituted. It was just full on from go to woh. I'll probably post the setlist on a list some time in the next few hours.

XXXpickemgenius
March 28th 2009



139 Comments


Things to do after a Rise Against concert:

1. Find nearest convenient store
2. Buy biggest fountain drink imaginable.
3. Drink it in like 10 minutes.



DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha, it's a bit like that. But I still prefer PLAN B: Listen to more Rise Against!

Fugue
March 28th 2009



7352 Comments


Glad to hear you enjoyed yourself Davey, and yeah sorry there didn't seem to be much more on over those dates, I just had a quick gander.


DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks Ross. Who knows, I may bump into someone selling 'Brand New' tickets illegally or something. Failing that, I may just wander into a bar that plays live music around central London. I was just watching a tv show that actually mentioned a few of them, but if you have any recommendations, I'm all ears (or should that be eyes?)... Failing that, stage-shows will be the order of the day! Hmm, Priscilla Queen of the Desert or Grease!?!?!?

Fugue
March 28th 2009



7352 Comments


Haha, if I knew any I would gladly tell ya, but I'm not really from the London area so I know as much (little?) as you do on that matter.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2009



20856 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Darn you... Don't you understand what this means... I will be sentenced to Priscilla Queen of the Desert. Haha. Nah, no sweat Ross... I'll be doing my research... The great advantage of this thing called the world wide web!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy