Mastodon Crack the Skye
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
karina
March 25th 2009



165 Comments


sux

gingerfish
March 25th 2009



76 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm wondering if you don't appreciate to the psychedelic atmosphere expressed because you yourself
have not experienced psychedelicism? Maybe you should try dropping acid and listening to the album
again. This may sound like a joke but acid does literally change your perspective and you may be
able to appreciate the album more.

Also you talked about the Czar, Rasputin, etc. concepts of the album but didn't mention how any of
it is related to Skye. Is the album dedicated to her memory or is there some greater connection
that wasn't mentioned?This Message Edited On 03.25.09

lauriej
March 25th 2009



1711 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I bought this in HMV today

whoa how much did you pay for that?? HMV is my last resort for CDs

ConorMichaelJoseph
March 25th 2009



1870 Comments


HMV blows, I used to work in one

Altmer
March 25th 2009



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm wondering if you don't appreciate to the psychedelic atmosphere expressed because you yourself
have not experienced psychedelicism? Maybe you should try dropping acid and listening to the album
again. This may sound like a joke but acid does literally change your perspective and you may be
able to appreciate the album more.


You can't understand a user's mind, but try with your books and degrees. Maybe one day if you opened your mind, you'd be doing like me. And it ain't so bad.

gingerfish
March 25th 2009



76 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"You can't understand a user's mind, but try with your books and degrees."

Why try when you can do. =]

red0
March 25th 2009



248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It makes me sad that there are people like you in the world who give a great album a bad rating just for the hell of it.

fireaboveicebelow
March 25th 2009



6837 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

or because we find it pooy

lauriej
March 25th 2009



1711 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

evidently his rating isn't for the hell of it, he's explained himself in the review

gingerfish
March 25th 2009



76 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"evidently his rating isn't for the hell of it, he's explained himself in the review"

actually a lot of the comments here are about how he wrote a review that doesn't match the rating.

Altmer
March 25th 2009



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"You can't understand a user's mind, but try with your books and degrees."

Why try when you can do. =]


you have no idea who I was citing or do you

lauriej
March 25th 2009



1711 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

actually a lot of the comments here are about how he wrote a review that doesn't match the rating.

Well I definitely got a "poor" rating from what he wrote.

Fugue
March 25th 2009



7352 Comments


well how does defribrillate and resuscitate really apply to music terminology?


It doesn't really, but just because the words don't fit doesn't mean the vocabulary is overly complex.


FattyKnee
March 25th 2009



490 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i like this

a lot

Chewie
March 25th 2009



4531 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It doesn't really, but just because the words don't fit doesn't mean the vocabulary is overly complex.


fine, overly complex for the review*

gingerfish
March 25th 2009



76 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

who were u citing altmer?

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2009



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fine, overly complex for the review*



have you ever read a dfelon review before?

OllieS
March 25th 2009



2029 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I paid £10

FreePizzaDay
March 25th 2009



1526 Comments


Use acid, cause your brain to leak down your spinal cord and possibly cause irrevocable damage to your psyche to appreciate a Mastodon album more?

Kids these days...

Anyways, I thought the album was good. I thought your review was not bad, but I agree that your arguments for giving it a 2 are rather flimsy.


PanasonicYouth
March 25th 2009



7411 Comments


This review makes me sad. I mean... It's well-written, but the actual score is just...
Nick, you make me sad. That's all.

Also, I FUCKING LOVE THIS ALBUM. It and Supporting Caste are all I've been listening to lately. Like... Literally.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy