Mastodon Crack the Skye
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
budgie
April 19th 2017


2547 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also i havent spun this in a while.. jamming blood mountain now but i really need to listen to this again. probably like it more than a 4.0 rating would suggest

bloc
April 19th 2017


40799 Comments


Same, gave this a full listen after about a year and decided to 5 it

evilford
April 19th 2017


40059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

still contemplating 5ing this, hadn't listened to it for like 5 years, came back to it and was fucking blown away

Digging: Cannibal Ox - The Cold Vein

BigPleb
April 19th 2017


49900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Same Ford dude, same.

SunlightCityDrive
April 21st 2017


620 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's easily a 4.5. Had this at 4 for some reason but recent listens have definitely impressed me enough to increase it a little. The Last Baron is god-tier 'Don.

Sevengill
April 21st 2017


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this comments page gives me butterflies.

Digging: Isenordal - Shores of Mourning

P0laris
April 21st 2017


37 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh no, I'm really not butthurt at all. Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but his opinion's basis is so poor. I have no problem with someone giving this rating, but the default review should reflect the majority's viewpoint on the record.

Digging: Avenged Sevenfold - The Stage

Tunaboy45
April 21st 2017


14552 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

blows me away every time I listen to it, a stone cold classic

Digging: Gorillaz - Humanz

P0laris
April 21st 2017


37 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I agree.

Sevengill
April 21st 2017


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Divinations music video is my happy place

BigPleb
April 21st 2017


49900 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

NO ESCAAAAAAAAAAAAAAPPPEE

JeetJeet
April 21st 2017


3915 Comments


Ahh...the last good Mastodon album.

evilford
April 21st 2017


40059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

new 1 is good. just not nearly as good as anything in their first 4

jtswope
April 21st 2017


5167 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

True.

Sevengill
April 21st 2017


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

[3]

Archelirion
Contributing Reviewer
April 21st 2017


4786 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My favourite Mastodon, songwriting is absolutely top notch. The main solo on The Czar hits that dopamine bit of the brain just right.



Edit: gonna bump this to a 4.5 while I'm here

InbredJed
April 21st 2017


6513 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fools

evilford
April 21st 2017


40059 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

lemme guess jed ur fav is remission

P0laris
April 28th 2017


37 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is still the default review?



Siiiigh

Sevengill
April 28th 2017


6752 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

the same dude's 2.0 of Mars to Sirius is still the featured review on that album, too



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy