Mono Hymn To The Immortal Wind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
shindip
April 9th 2009



3536 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like the first five songs on the album, but the last two seem rather pointless, and drag down the album a fair bit.

thebhoy
Emeritus
April 14th 2009



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Just got this on iTunes with my gift card... all I have to say so far is it has rekindled my faith in new post-rock.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 14th 2009



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

lets hear it for the bhoy

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins® [AMDISCS]

Essence
April 14th 2009



3559 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is so awesome. I have made almost everyone I know experience it.

robin
Emeritus
April 14th 2009



4221 Comments


i can hardly ever get through to the last two tracks

thebhoy
Emeritus
April 14th 2009



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the second last track seems kinda generic, but I love the piano on the last track. This is great.

lets hear it for the bhoy


hip-hip hooray.


Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
April 17th 2009



16072 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ashes in the Snow is the best mono song for what thats worth~

Barjac
April 22nd 2009



8 Comments


I think I will listen to it for the next few weeks...

...see how I feel then.

Slimjim367
April 23rd 2009



512 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

dont you love how everyone in the post-rock fan community hates on most other post-rock bands
this is because, post rock is defined as a genre not by a set of rules which conclude whether a song is in the genre or not
but similarites the bands and songs share
such as usually being slow developing
usually being very atmospheric
personally, i love the genre

natey
April 23rd 2009



4170 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

all I have to say so far is it has rekindled my faith in new post-rock.

can we please stop with all the whininess about the genre? ;(


Slimjim367
April 23rd 2009



512 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

peace and love man
hippiness prevail

thebhoy
Emeritus
April 23rd 2009



4459 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

well, I usually don't partake in whininess of any genre. I just have found that new post-rock releases have not held any resonance with me, and this did. I'm not one to say post-rock is dead.

jrowa001
April 25th 2009



8749 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this and the new Long Distance Calling albums are amazing post-rock albums of 09 and both will be tough to top.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 25th 2009



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

never heard of long distance calling but i'll give it a listen based off the above comment

kingsoby1
Emeritus
April 25th 2009



4830 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

LDC is awesome at first listen, but it just didn't have any staying power for me.

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins®

Gyromania
April 25th 2009



14653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ashes In The Snow is my favourite song so far for 09.

feastingfool
April 27th 2009



26 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need to pay closer attention to AitS. I thought other songs were more impressive but the general opinion claims otherwise.

Waior
April 27th 2009



11421 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm afraid to try this, because the last super-hyped Sputnik indie record I checked out turned out to be really overmarketed and appreciated around here (aka Animal Collective).

feastingfool
April 27th 2009



26 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I had to buy the physical copy of this. Just one of those CDs I can show my kids when I'm older and say "well...this was what I listened to in the old'n days." It's kind of a weird thought considering everything my parents listened to was mainstream.

feastingfool
April 27th 2009



26 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think mono has earned their appreciation. I do agree with Waior's thought, though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy