Mono Hymn to the Immortal Wind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
johnnydeking29
October 1st 2015


10696 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can imagine it being supermagical live, I'm glad you experienced that

minty901
October 1st 2015


2517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Mongi if you haven't heard Halcyon yet, you owe it to yourself:



https://monoofjapan.bandcamp.com/track/halcyon-beautiful-days



That whole album is masterful too. That and this are their best albums IMO.

DarkNoctus
October 1st 2015


9574 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not enough love for everlasting light

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2015


17453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You Are There is gonna be one of the next albums I try next actually

minty901
October 1st 2015


2517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

thats another one where me and noctus dont agree. i think its one of their worst.

DarkNoctus
October 1st 2015


9574 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i think it's in their top 5 best tracks easily



i also prefer you are there to this record (oh and for the record, pure as snow is one of my least favourite tracks here)

minty901
October 1st 2015


2517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

no i love everlasting light, sorry i meant you are there. i dont really like that album too much. i think eventually it will grow on me but its taking a very long time. i love a lot of the melodies but sometimes i feel theres too much noise separating them.

minty901
October 1st 2015


2517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

if the battle to heaven was axed from this album, it would be a flawless album.

DarkNoctus
October 2nd 2015


9574 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ahhh right right, well i hope it grows on you



yeah battle to heaven is probably the worst track here

minty901
October 2nd 2015


2517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's not necessary. It doesn't achieve anything that the rest of the songs haven't already achieved, and it's too long and sort of kills the momentum a bit leading into final track.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 29th 2015


17453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Most post rock bands wish they could make songs as emotionally powerful as Pure As Snow. One of the best I've ever heard from the more standard post rock structure.

JS19
October 29th 2015


5550 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Mono only seem to work how they should live for me

Digging: Have Mercy - The Earth Pushed Back

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 16th 2015


17453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gotta say this is definitely growing on me a little bit.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
February 17th 2016


17453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Realized their double LP doesn't have reviews damn. Listening to The Last Dawn now. It's good, it's just a little lacking by their standards.

Prognoz
April 2nd 2016


253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Man, Everlasting Light makes me cry in almost every listening.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 9th 2016


17453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Anyone know when their new album comes out?

Prognoz
April 9th 2016


253 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They have a new album coming out?!

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
April 10th 2016


17453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea they posted a picture on fb saying that they were done recording, but no real news since then.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy