Mono Hymn To The Immortal Wind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cryogenix
September 15th 2012



114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Even after so many listens album still a 2, but damn "Burial at Sea" alone is worth a 4.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
September 19th 2012



10553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Currently trying to decide which of their vinyls I want signed.

Digging: Saintseneca - Dark Arc

Xenophanes
Emeritus
September 21st 2012



10553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They didn't have this vinyl at the show : (, but they played a shit ton from it

Gyromania
September 21st 2012



14653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

do you remember the setlist?

minty901
November 9th 2012



1913 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

kind of wish battle to heaven was left off this. it doesnt really fit with the rest of the album and kind of kills momentum before the finale.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
November 10th 2012



8586 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, agreed

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

minty901
November 10th 2012



1913 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

seeing them in a few weeks. they havent played anything from any albums before this in a while. gutted because walking cloud is their best album and i'll never see halcyon or lost snow live. will still be great though im sure.

edit: scratch that. according to setlist.fm theyve been playing moonlight and sabbath here and there.

666Micrograms
December 22nd 2012



923 Comments


essentially flawless

demigod!
December 22nd 2012



40970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its pretty awesome

Yazz_Flute
December 26th 2012



18735 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ashes in the Snow and Everlasting Light are still brilliant.

Digging: Anekdoten - Vemod

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012



23652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it snowed today (doesn't happen often in the Vancouver area) and I was tempted to jam this. but then I decided to just listen to Low forever and ever and ever instead.

Digging: Trophy Scars - Holy Vacants

Jash
December 26th 2012



4243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah the snow today was so rad, i wish it didnt stop

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012



23652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

my Aunt was on the Greyhound from Victoria and they were stuck for 2 hours on the Malahat because of an accident. Seriously, BC drivers are so fucking awful. it wasn't even sticking to the ground for christ sake, grow a pair.

Jash
December 26th 2012



4243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not in our area but i was in Harewood at Denise's step mom's and when we left at 2 there was 2 inches on the ground already, the Malahat was probably covered

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012



23652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn really? it snowed pretty hard at my parent's house for maybe an hour, but there was nothing on the road when we drove to Linley Valley. oh man coming up Departure Bay rd. on the way back, this guy was driving 35 and my dad was going absolutely mental. that nigga has some serious road rage issues.

Jash
December 26th 2012



4243 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ahahahahaha your dad is the fuckin man!

smashedneck
February 1st 2013



18 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is incredible one of my all time faces. the emotion in some of the tunes is exhilarating.

FearTomorrow
March 12th 2014



1640 Comments


Damn, almost forgot how gorgeous this record is. Such a grand adventure every time.

Digging: Nothing - Guilty of Everything

Ending
March 12th 2014



1861 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ashes In The Snow effectively made me reconsider what a "good" song was.

JS19
March 30th 2014



3631 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Wish this wasn't so dull. I'm supposed to like this

Digging: The Dillinger Escape Plan - Calculating Infinity



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy