Mono Hymn to the Immortal Wind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Cryogenix
September 15th 2012


114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Even after so many listens album still a 2, but damn "Burial at Sea" alone is worth a 4.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
September 19th 2012


10618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Currently trying to decide which of their vinyls I want signed.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
September 21st 2012


10618 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They didn't have this vinyl at the show : (, but they played a shit ton from it

Gyromania
September 21st 2012


15964 Comments


do you remember the setlist?

minty901
November 9th 2012


2080 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

kind of wish battle to heaven was left off this. it doesnt really fit with the rest of the album and kind of kills momentum before the finale.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
November 10th 2012


8935 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah, agreed

minty901
November 10th 2012


2080 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

seeing them in a few weeks. they havent played anything from any albums before this in a while. gutted because walking cloud is their best album and i'll never see halcyon or lost snow live. will still be great though im sure.

edit: scratch that. according to setlist.fm theyve been playing moonlight and sabbath here and there.

666Micrograms
December 22nd 2012


923 Comments


essentially flawless

demigod!
December 22nd 2012


44978 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its pretty awesome

Digging: Autechre - LP5

Yazz_Flute
December 26th 2012


18847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ashes in the Snow and Everlasting Light are still brilliant.

Digging: Kenn Nardi - Dancing With the Past

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it snowed today (doesn't happen often in the Vancouver area) and I was tempted to jam this. but then I decided to just listen to Low forever and ever and ever instead.

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989

Jash
December 26th 2012


4244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah the snow today was so rad, i wish it didnt stop

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

my Aunt was on the Greyhound from Victoria and they were stuck for 2 hours on the Malahat because of an accident. Seriously, BC drivers are so fucking awful. it wasn't even sticking to the ground for christ sake, grow a pair.

Jash
December 26th 2012


4244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

not in our area but i was in Harewood at Denise's step mom's and when we left at 2 there was 2 inches on the ground already, the Malahat was probably covered

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
December 26th 2012


23964 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn really? it snowed pretty hard at my parent's house for maybe an hour, but there was nothing on the road when we drove to Linley Valley. oh man coming up Departure Bay rd. on the way back, this guy was driving 35 and my dad was going absolutely mental. that nigga has some serious road rage issues.

Jash
December 26th 2012


4244 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ahahahahaha your dad is the fuckin man!

smashedneck
February 1st 2013


18 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is incredible one of my all time faces. the emotion in some of the tunes is exhilarating.

FearTomorrow
March 12th 2014


1828 Comments


Damn, almost forgot how gorgeous this record is. Such a grand adventure every time.

Ending
March 12th 2014


1919 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Ashes In The Snow effectively made me reconsider what a "good" song was.

JS19
March 30th 2014


4367 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wish this wasn't so dull. I'm supposed to like this

Digging: Taylor Swift - 1989



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy