Mono Hymn to the Immortal Wind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zakalwe
March 30th 2014


16040 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You are There is better.

It's only half way up its own arse

dimsim3478
August 4th 2014


7126 Comments


just heard this for the first time

Digging: Ging Nang Boyz - ????

minty901
August 31st 2014


2517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

band was incredible at arctangent last night. and i really like the direction of their new song:



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vxYx7wtZqjE



it rocks out.

AmericanFlagAsh
January 25th 2015


5844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pure As Snow is lovely

Digging: Ariana Grande - Dangerous Woman

minty901
April 18th 2015


2517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

new taka solo song:



http://www.goldflakepaint.co.uk/interview-taka-track-premiere/



i really like it

minty901
April 21st 2015


2517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Full album stream of Taka's solo album:



http://www.theaureview.com/asia/albums/taka-goto-mono-classical-punk-and-echoes-under-the-beauty-japan-2015-lp

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
April 23rd 2015


5804 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Silent Flight doesn't deserve being lumped into the 'interlude' bin - favourite track on this!

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
June 28th 2015


17456 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album is pretty sweet. Pure As Snow and Everlasting Light are fucking brilliant. I'm guessing this will grow on me a bit.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 8th 2015


17456 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Pure As Snow is one of the most genuinely moving post rock songs I've heard in a long time wow

Gyromania
September 30th 2015


20484 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

still very good

minty901
September 30th 2015


2517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They have a 2 minute clip of a new song out if you check their facebook. it's gonna be on a split EP with The Ocean.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2015


17456 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea this for the most part slays but nothing else on here touches Pure As Snow

minty901
October 1st 2015


2517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ashes in the Snow is one of the best songs ever made though?

Gyromania
October 1st 2015


20484 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah ashes is way better mongi

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2015


17456 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That one doesn't really hit me that hard. One of my least favs on here actually.

minty901
October 1st 2015


2517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think Ashes is almost unanimously agreed as being Mono's best song by a large margin. Except for maybe, maybe Halcyon. But you know everyone's different. They're both awesome songs.

johnnydeking29
October 1st 2015


10697 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Agreed hard with Mongi, Pure as Snow (and imo Burial at Sea) shit on Ashes

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 1st 2015


17456 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've only listened to this album so idk about their best overall song but Pure As Snow affects me the most out of all of them

minty901
October 1st 2015


2517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

JS19 above:



"Album Rating: 4.5



Wish this wasn't so dull. I'm supposed to like this"



Glad to see you've changed your mind!

minty901
October 1st 2015


2517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Don't know if my girlfriend will be happy with me saying this but seeing the climax of Ashes in the Snow during a live sound check was legitimately the greatest moment of my life. And I know it's corny when people say that stuff about gigs and I tend not to but that moment was different.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy