Trophy Scars Bad Luck
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2009


17231 Comments


i like his voice.

JokesorInsults
March 18th 2009


244 Comments


I mean it works most of the time but sometimes it grates on me



kingsoby1
Emeritus
March 18th 2009


4958 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is pretty solid, thanks

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2009


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pretty good, not seeing the brilliance yet

gaslightanthem
March 18th 2009


5209 Comments


you always put such a downer on things

BallsToTheWall
March 18th 2009


44805 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

This is alright.

handoman
March 18th 2009


2386 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

nah its really good

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

When I think "Hmmm what kind of cd would I really really like" this is pretty much the album I think of.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2009


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

that explains so much

BallsToTheWall
March 18th 2009


44805 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I guess i've been listening to too much metal lately, I haven't really heard anything lately that ahs caught my ears. Including this. But I guess I must listen to this again.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

people would like this more if they payed more attention the lyrics and the repetition

armfarm
March 18th 2009


576 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is definitely a grower. at first i was iffy about it
now i love it
good luck, bad dreams, and nola are standoutsThis Message Edited On 03.18.09

BallsToTheWall
March 18th 2009


44805 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I haven't read lyrics since I bought To The Nameless Dead, probaly because all i've been listening to lately comes from the Soviet Union. Well, not too big on repetition for the most part but we'll see if I take this out for some shits and giggles.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2009


16089 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I mean't how the album is unified through these awesome parts that are repeated in different variations.
I like this too much probably.

NortherlyNanook
March 18th 2009


1285 Comments


For some reason, I still haven't listened to this, and I've been pretty excited about it this year.

gaslightanthem
March 18th 2009


5209 Comments


No Ilu you like this just the right amount.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 18th 2009


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I thought the lyrics in bad dreams were pretty bad

anIadrift
March 18th 2009


33 Comments


I am happy with how Bad Luck turned out. I really think you're being too hard on Alphabet. Alphabets. but anyhow this is a big step for this band. They still maintain a sense of DIY and embrace local music. I've seen them live before and they put on a great show.

havok187
March 18th 2009


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wow this critic is way to harsh wit alphabets it does hav wasteful tracks and a few awkward parts but overall i think its an amazing album. It might b the fact that im from new jersey but this is one of my favorite bands and just saw them live a week ago. They hav the sickest concerts where everyone bum rushes jerry and goes on stage to grab the mike. Personally i think the rating on AA is a 5. Now i just bought their new album i really dont like the raspy voice at times and i heard the album takes a few listens to getting used to but so far it hasn't grabbed me as AA did. Nevertheless, its still pretty sick. Oh and i think your way off with alligators this is the song that grabs most new listeners from my experience. Even though its chessy u get lost listening to its cute melody. I recommend seeing them live in newjersey and u better hope they play addicts bcuz listenin to tht song live is an out of the world experience.This Message Edited On 03.18.09

gaslightanthem
March 18th 2009


5209 Comments


bum rushes?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy