Believer Gabriel
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Essence
March 13th 2009



3578 Comments


not a fan of the vocals

Willie
Moderator
March 13th 2009



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They definitely took me by surprise the first time I heard them. They reminded me of a more spoken version of Atheist's (on the Elements album).

Digging: Emperor - In The Nightside Eclipse - 20th Year Anniversary

magneticlamp
March 13th 2009



16 Comments


this sounds cool, i'll probably be checking it out

Wizard
March 13th 2009



19231 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Don’t get me wrong, the album was really good but where do you go from there besides up your own ass?


Jeez! hahahaha


Really enjoyed the review Willie. Wish I could write like you dude! I've never heard of these guys. Will I like this?
This Message Edited On 03.13.09

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

Willie
Moderator
March 13th 2009



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't know if you would or not. There are two songs from their new album on their myspace page (Stoned and Focused Lethality) check them out. Hopefully I'll actually be interviewing these guys next week, too.

www.myspace.com/believerband

Wizard
March 13th 2009



19231 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty good stuff. The vocals will take some getting used to.

Willie
Moderator
March 13th 2009



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

They do take some getting used to, it took me a few listens to get into it. Atheist's vocals were the same way and they're kind of similar so I guess that makes sense.

Wizard
March 14th 2009



19231 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Besides Atheist's music, their vocals kind of annoyed me at first and then they just kind of clicked. Think I may order this right now. Thanks for another sweet find Willie. Just purchased the entire back catalogue of Combichrist!

Willie
Moderator
March 14th 2009



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You ordered the entire back-catalog? Damn, I don't even like them that much. I like their new one, but the previous one's that I've checked into didn't really excite me.

believerband
March 16th 2009



1 Comments


Willie, brilliant review!!! I think you are correct about the up our own ass comment. You seem to really get where we were going with Gabriel. We are looking forward to speaking with you this week.

Cheers,
Believer

Willie
Moderator
March 17th 2009



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Willie, brilliant review!!! I think you are correct about the up our own ass comment. You seem to really get where we were going with Gabriel. We are looking forward to speaking with you this week.

Cheers,
Believer
Well, I'm glad you took that part the way I intended instead of being upset Yeah, Wednesday at 6pm.

Willie
Moderator
March 20th 2009



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So, the interview is fully transcribed (after 5 hours). I don't know exactly when it will be up, probably not until early April.

Metalstyles
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2009



8318 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

whoa, cool man, I'll be very anxious too see it. Still haven't downloaded this but I'm planning to.

jingledeath
March 23rd 2009



7104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really enjoying this. Initially thought the vocals may need some getting used to but that problem didn't bother me for long.

Willie
Moderator
March 24th 2009



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, the vocals are probably an initial concern for most, but I think it's mostly just the initial shock. I'm glad you're into this. You should check out Dimensions.

SylentEcho
March 25th 2009



1570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

An ok album. Nothing memorable here. They sound a lot like Headhunter and that band is way better.

Willie
Moderator
March 25th 2009



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've never heard Headhunter, but I thought the whole album was memorable. Especially, History of Decline.

Willie
Moderator
April 2nd 2009



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've got to call out cfox666 for either not even listening to this or simply not understanding what it was he was even listening to.

rasputin
April 2nd 2009



14517 Comments


I've had a listen to this and I remember liking the progressive parts but a lot of the thrashy parts weren't that interesting, and the vocals got a little overbearing. I'll need to have a few more listens though.

Willie
Moderator
April 2nd 2009



15877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can see a rating of 2 or higher simply because some people just won't like the vocals or the thrash or maybe the progressive parts or whatever, but a 1-rating is for bands who sound like shit, can't play their instruments and couldn't construct a song to save their lives. I see he likes Lamb of God though, so (IMO) his opinion is already suspect.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy