Cursive Mama, I'm Swollen
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
July 25th 2009


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This whole album is so overbearing but half the album is just too awesome to care

Digging: Flying Lotus - You're Dead!

KritikalMotion
July 25th 2009


2262 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this dissapointed me

sexualsoybean
August 15th 2009


911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album doesnt get the credit it deserves. Seriously.

robin
Emeritus
October 7th 2009


4249 Comments


cursive high

TRMshadow
January 29th 2010


4982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is my first time trying Cursive, there is nothing really horrible, but there isn't anything that makes me say "OMG THIS IS AMAZING!!!". I'm thinking anywhere between a 3.6 and a 3.85 for this.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
January 29th 2010


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

are you sure it isn't more of a 3.7865

TRMshadow
January 29th 2010


4982 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Well, I have the Dirty Projectors album at a 3.141592654

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2010


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i know i have this as a 3.5 but this is better than all of sputnik agreeing on a 3.5 if you know what I'm talking about

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2010


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

mama the planet is a placenta

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2010


6094 Comments


I think the music is good but I feel silly listening to such melodrama without being a senior in high school

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2010


15743 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

why it clicked with me when it came out tbh

plane
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2010


6094 Comments


yah me too

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2010


17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

oh lewis

dcha
September 10th 2010


990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Mama, I'm Satan is one of my all time favorite songs.

TMobotron
Contributing Reviewer
September 17th 2010


7133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i thought from our hips, i couldn't love you, and what have i done (especially what have i done) were outstanding, rest was boring. Should re-listen though it's been forever.

Oceanus
January 22nd 2011


877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Slowly crawling its way up to The Ugly Organ/Domestica tier.

TREO5
February 1st 2011


1071 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I won't stand no I won't stand for this.

Oceanus
October 12th 2011


877 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

From the Hips is so good right now.

Whatsgood
October 20th 2011


177 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'll have to listen more but Idunno, I Couldn't Love You Anymore is one of the best songs they've ever written, and From the Hips is great, from there the album is kind of playing catch-up and it doesn't win. Some greatness here and there but not the album it could be.

handoman
November 21st 2011


2386 Comments


so new album comes out in Feb!




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy