Cursive Mama, I'm Swollen
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
natey
March 15th 2009



4170 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0


From The Hips and What Have I Done? are the best.

agreed

Acre
March 16th 2009



847 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Add Let Me Up to that list, and you're correct.

Also, just for clarification, is this a concept album or not? The repeated lyrical themes (Mama, Hell), plus the album lyric sheet seem to suggest a loose concept album, but I've heard conflicting things.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2009



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i think it's really really loose

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2009



16083 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

its a concept album in the same way happy hollow was a concept album.
What Have I Done is the best cursive song since the ugly organ

iarescientists
March 16th 2009



5863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

it's about as loose as iluvatar's mom

ROFL

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
March 16th 2009



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

hahahahHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA hahahaha

MrGlass
March 16th 2009



326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ok fine if we're saying Let Me Up is awesome (which it is) then I'd put Mama I'm Swollen right up there with it.

I actually think this is more consistent than The Ugly Organ.

cfbassist
March 16th 2009



330 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this isn't the horror show of emotions that ugly organ is...but its still good...just different

tombits
March 16th 2009



3470 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like this more than the Ugly Organ. It's on par with Demestica, despite being completely different.

SeaAnemone
March 16th 2009



19913 Comments


I don't quite get the appeal of this yet. I mean, it's Cursive, so it's pretty good, and What Have I Done? is mother******* epic. But other than that, it's nowhere near Domestica and not quite The Ugly Organ imo.

Digging: Natural Snow Buildings - The Night Country

widowslaugh123
March 18th 2009



457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

better than domestica....worse than ugly organ and happy hollow.

DFelon204409
Emeritus
March 18th 2009



3995 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It hurts to be alone widowslaugh.

Circa4life
March 18th 2009



289 Comments


This album is fresh, also my first Cursive album.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
March 20th 2009



4950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this is pretty awesome... im torn between greatness and excellence. not that it even matters. i really really like Caveman.

widowslaugh123
March 25th 2009



457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah...it feels alright.

honestly i have not even heard all of domestica. I just felt like saying that. But about the songs I have heard from domestica this album is better.

It's a really good album I like it a lot.



Waior
April 7th 2009



11442 Comments


The album cover had me thinking this was a death metal album for a long time.

JumpTheF**kUp
April 12th 2009



2710 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this is no domestica, but what have i done? is pretty great

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
April 13th 2009



17920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

what have i done is my theme song

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
April 15th 2009



15728 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i spent the best years of my life waitin on the best years of my life

Digging: Alvvays - Alvvays

cbmartinez
April 21st 2009



2525 Comments


I like this, "From The Hips" is one of my new top 5 cursive songs



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy