Cog The New Normal
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
kangaroopoo
October 27th 2010



3175 Comments


yeah, he just has this great effect and range in his vocals - haunting, melancholic, cruisy, cool,
passionate and angsty

to think he didn't even set out to be a vocalist as stated in the doco

Vooligan
October 27th 2010



3541 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah for sure. The bit with Zeke and Flynn singing the river song in the doco is amazing.

Firestarter
July 21st 2011



273 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fuck this album is actually really really good! Not quite as good as Sound Awake but pretty damn close

greg84
Staff Reviewer
July 21st 2011



7162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

What? This is way better than Sound Awake.

Digging: Floor - Oblation

Vooligan
July 22nd 2011



3541 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, this over Sound Awake. Only just though.

themetalpig
August 11th 2011



37 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love these guys! I have seen them 11 times and they are without doubt the best live band I have ever seen. Unfortunately they have split. : (


AtavanHalen
August 11th 2011



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Oh no, really? Tell us more things that we already knew.

Did you know Steve Irwin died?

Dimor
October 13th 2011



1738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gotta give this another listen, didnt really impress me first time i heard it. although my taste have evolved a bit this year. Good review

greg84
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2011



7162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I still slightly prefer Sharing Space to this one. Awesome stuff nonetheless.

cb123
November 16th 2011



1963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Spun this for the first time in a while tonight and god dam is this great, so much replay still after so many years

Firestarter
January 13th 2012



273 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The replay value of this album is amazing! I used to think Sound Awake was better, but I really cant get into that album anymore. This however is still awesome

Vooligan
January 13th 2012



3541 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, this over Sound Awake any day of the week.

Can't believe this is 7 years old now.

SCREAMorphine
January 26th 2012



1704 Comments


Need to get this as well, I've been stuck on Sharing Space for years

cb123
January 26th 2012



1963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is better than sharing space

PistolPete
February 18th 2012



3462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Finally got around to listening to this. Gotta admit, when I listened to it the first time and saw I still had two 10-min tracks left I was like "shiiiiittt". But I liked "Doors" right away, best song on the album.

Don't fault me for this but...to me these guys have some pretty subpar lyrics. Every song has something along the lines of "I gotta ______, and I'm/he's/she's runnin' awayyyyy". Iunno over time I guess that won't bug me as much as it does now.

In the meantime, SILENCE SO MUCH VIOLENCE UHHH VIOLENCE SO MUCH SILENCE

Digging: Jolly - The Audio Guide to Happiness (Part 1)

Vooligan
February 19th 2012



3541 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

maaaaaakinggggggggg homemade glasses of lemonaaaaaaaaaaaaade

AtavanHalen
February 19th 2012



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

holy word, doors is good

like amazingly good at everything

perfect

fuuuuuuuuuck

PistolPete
February 19th 2012



3462 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm a large-scale fan of the dude's facial hair in this band, it's so unnecessary and cracks me up but it's awesome

AtavanHalen
February 20th 2012



17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

the catfish motherfucker

Vooligan
February 20th 2012



3541 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Seeing Doors played live is one of the best things you could ever see



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy