The Agonist Lullabies For the Dormant Mind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2012



1837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The musicianship and songwriting are obviously a huge step up from the band's debut, and even if the classical influences don't always meander well with the other instruments, they still demonstrate bounds of originality. What is also very original is the brutal and melodic nature of the lyrics themselves, largely supporting every bit of Gluz's vocal technique, much in the same way. This is a brilliant album, albeit not without its minor flaws. Roll on the band's next album released some times this year.

My1mmortal
May 21st 2012



17 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Love this album, agree that the clean singing is a downer (hate the chorus of chlorpromazine even though the instrumental interlude is fantastic)
Looking forward to the new album now, The Lonely Solipsist is genius *_*

DotEight
May 21st 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'd put it in her ass, for sure.

BallsToTheWall
May 21st 2012



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Lullabies for the Dorm lol

Fluttertrank
May 21st 2012



17098 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol dot.

also band is pretty good

DotEight
May 21st 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"lol dot."

I'm serious. She is FINE.

Fluttertrank
May 21st 2012



17098 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah she is fucking beautiful.

DotEight
May 21st 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pZo4bOZf3B4

After this I was like *drool*

BallsToTheWall
May 21st 2012



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Id rail her....

DotEight
May 21st 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

What straight guy wouldnt?

Fluttertrank
May 21st 2012



17098 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

holy fuck man. she is amazingly hot

DotEight
May 21st 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aXzIeI0mkFI"

This song really isn't that good, but I wonder if she can scream like that while getting fucked. And
still look that good.

Fluttertrank
May 21st 2012



17098 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lol. and yeah they have better songs

BallsToTheWall
May 21st 2012



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I would rawdog this woman and that's saying something. I wouldn't rawdog anyone outside of Scarlett Johanssen, Olivia Wilde and Rachel Leigh Cook.

DotEight
May 21st 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm sorry but any woman that can do death metal vocals is okay in my book. And the fact she looks like a supermodel only adds a ton of bonus points.

BallsToTheWall
May 21st 2012



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Don't forget the blue hair and torn jeans.

BallsToTheWall
May 21st 2012



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

But we all know that higher up on the scale is Grace Perry of Landmine Marathon. She's my woman.

DotEight
May 21st 2012



5476 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Don't forget the blue hair and torn jeans."

She could wear sweat pants and a hoodie for all I care. I'd still give her the D.

BallsToTheWall
May 21st 2012



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I will give Grace Perry the w over Alissa because LM'S music is much branwier and metal. She's one of the dudes, Alissa's kind of like a diva that can scream. Grace Perry, Laura Nichols, Alissa Cruz...top three chicks in metal id take out to dinner, converse with and shag.

DropdeadWHA
May 25th 2012



569 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The 'Swan Lake, A Capella' is fucking awesome. Her vocal ability shines on that interlude. Agree that her cleans can be hit and miss, she's a good screamer; puts some males to shame ha.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy