Obscura Cosmogenesis
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BallsToTheWall
February 6th 2009


44644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Opions vary King. And that's great Nanoko, I personally don't like most reviewers on this site. Especially those outside my circle jerk. Too professional for my tastes.
This Message Edited On 02.06.09

Digging: Mare Cognitum - Phobos Monolith

Phantom
February 6th 2009


8930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Balls I just finished downloading Rocknrolla. So I'm 'a watch that and get this at the same time.This Message Edited On 02.06.09

BallsToTheWall
February 6th 2009


44644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Excellent work Phantom, you sir are "class'. I think I write pretty well for a kid that didn't do well in English, much less high school. Either way, has anyone checked this out yet, I respect King's honesty and Nanoks too.This Message Edited On 02.06.09

Phantom
February 6th 2009


8930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm on the first track. Reminds me of necrophagist so much.

rasputin
February 6th 2009


14550 Comments


I listened to a few tracks from this band a while ago and they were pretty average. I still might give the album a shot though.

Phantom
February 6th 2009


8930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is really Necrophagist heavy. I also heard the vocoder vocals which kinda sound like Cynic (Choir Of Spirits). Still pretty cool, although it's not very original.

Bass is really high in the mix, which is awesome.This Message Edited On 02.06.09

BallsToTheWall
February 6th 2009


44644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The bass playing is fucking phenominal. I don't see the complainers side of view here, this shit is rocking. If it's me and Decibel VS the world, fine with me.

Phantom
February 6th 2009


8930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Am I in the complainer's side? Because I don't think I am.

This is soid tech death, but nothing that can't be found elsewhere. I'm interested to see what the new Necrophagist sounds like if/when it comes out this year.This Message Edited On 02.06.09

jrowa001
February 6th 2009


8750 Comments


downloading this as i type. looking forward to listening to it

Phantom
February 6th 2009


8930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Most of the guitars on this sound like my warm up exercises.

BallsToTheWall
February 6th 2009


44644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I doubt it, you seem to be in the positive light about them. Besides, Misfits avatar, and Rocknrolla = BTTW e-homie.

Phantom
February 6th 2009


8930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I am positive about them. Just....stuff I've said earlier. However, your review pretty much nails what this sounds like, so you did a great job there.

Anyways I like Necrophagist quite a bit so Obscura are pretty sexy to me.

The sweeps and tapping do sound like warm up exercises. For srs.

Oh and Mcp3000 made fun of my avatar in the forums. I was sad.

This Message Edited On 02.06.09

BallsToTheWall
February 6th 2009


44644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Good ol Harrison eh....do tell. I don't forum.

Phantom
February 6th 2009


8930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Well I just posted in the sputnik community thread and some guy said eww misfits and then MCp said misfits eww

or the other way round.

Hardly guantanemo bay torture levels, but still...

BallsToTheWall
February 6th 2009


44644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That is the most revolting thing i've heard all day. I'll be sure to give Harrison some slack on facebook.

Phantom
February 6th 2009


8930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Jawsome.

I think the bass is the best thing on here. Think I just about prefer these vocals to Necrophagist's.

I'll give it a couple more listens before I rate, but I'd say between 3 to 3.5This Message Edited On 02.06.09

Wizard
February 6th 2009


19524 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Great review Balls. I was going to review this when it was released .

But unfortunately, I just don't agree with these guys being this good. I've heard 5 or 6 songs off this and its nothing but a wank fest for the most part...........dying breed of tech death. We will see how I feel when I get this in the mail.

Digging: Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire

TricksterGRex
February 6th 2009


2087 Comments


Wizard you need to stop wasting money on garbage.

Phantom
February 6th 2009


8930 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

He could become a garbage man, then he'd make money from garbage, idk...

BallsToTheWall
February 6th 2009


44644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Fuck everybody. This album is elite. Unfortunatley, my original goal was to write a pretentious intro for this review. An intro so pretentious, it would make pretentious not seem so pretenious. My next review will have it, taking bits of Crimson and Shadows pieces while putting my own style of things. I don't feel it fair for Crysis taking a bunch of douchebaggery froma bunch of douchebags for writing a BallsToTheWall style intro.This Message Edited On 02.06.09



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy