Red Innocence and Instinct
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fr33convict
January 6th 2011



11689 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Not officially.

ZKG777
January 7th 2011



171 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's pretty good but it feels too safe. Everything was passable but not great in my opinion.

sunofnothing13
January 17th 2011



61 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

solid album. End Of Silence was solid to...lets hope their new one is just as good.

pizzamachine
April 30th 2011



12571 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Unfortunately, this album grew off of me.

Asiatic667
July 23rd 2011



4648 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

There aren't really any standout tracks compared to End Of Silence, aside from the Ordinary World cover

toxin.
July 23rd 2011



12386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Shadows? ._. Although I agree there are fewer massive hooks (probably a sign of maturity that they didn't have to rely on those)

tiesthatbind
July 23rd 2011



7374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shadows is still my favorite song from these guys.

Digging: xSPONGEXCOREx - How Tough Are Yah?

toxin.
July 23rd 2011



12386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

It's a close second to Pieces for me. It's definitely my favorite rocker by them though

Emim
July 23rd 2011



26621 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pieces is far and away my favorite. I don't really like Shadows though

wyankeif1337
July 23rd 2011



6739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The Fight Inside slays.

PistolPete
August 7th 2011



3606 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can't believe a band like Red (not exactly THE most well-known/popular band out there) covered a song as classic as that and literally matched it in epicness. Honestly, sometimes I like it better than the original. Fight Inside is my favorite on the album though, agree with wyankeif

Digging: Banks - Goddess

Royd Rage
August 23rd 2011



419 Comments


frigging love this album =)

DeadStarShine
August 23rd 2011



775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shadows, Death Of Me and Fight Inside. This also grew off me, but it's still a solid 4.

toxin.
October 23rd 2011



12386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

The riff of Death of Me is awesome.


OurNumbers
November 10th 2011



122 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shadows, man. Shadows. 'Nuff said.

Just kidding, I have more to say.

Seriously though, Red was probably my first ever real favorite band, back when I first heard Breathe Into Me on the radio. Now I've seen them in concert 4 times, and they put on a great show every time. First time was in a smaller venue, second and third were at Creation fest, and last at Purple Door. I'd have to say I liked the first show the most, it was more intimate and they really ruled the stage.

As for the actual album, I feel as though it has more direction than End of Silence did. I love both of them, but I&I has that symmetry between dark and light that I love. I really dig their first two, but I haven't been able to really get into Until We Have Faces yet, save a few songs (namely Feed the Machine, Not Alone, and Hymn for the Missing).

toxin.
November 11th 2011



12386 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Odd, I listened to this yesterday. This is so good, too. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I
enjoyed this album (I can't stand a lot of the old stuff I used to listen to)

Maniac!
February 24th 2012



26250 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Damn they put on an awesome live show.

iambandersnatch
March 25th 2012



1479 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Really surprised this is .2 higher than their debut. I thought their debut was clearly better (even though this is good).

Emim
March 25th 2012



26621 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If they made an album of Feed the Machine 5/5

iambandersnatch
March 25th 2012



1479 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah, new album besides feed the machine is kind of weak.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy