Saves the Day Stay What You Are
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Enotron
August 22nd 2011


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

word word. excuse the excessive writing, let the drunk get the best of me. initially interpreted your comment as saying in reverie was the best hehe

accompliceofmydeath
August 22nd 2011


4267 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha, I'm with drastication on this. Can't Slow Down is too Lifetime-y for me. Through Being Cool is probably their best, but this is my favorite.

Digging: New Found Glory - Resurrection

omnipanzer
August 22nd 2011


21626 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like In Reverie more. I started with Through Being Cool which I love went to In Reverie which I hated and eventually grew to love and then this which just seemed lackluster sandwiched between them.

Digging: We Were Promised Jetpacks - Unravelling

Yotimi
August 22nd 2011


6523 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Dude Drast, In Reverie is awesome (though I can understand the hate I guess since it's so different). This is my favorite though. And hell yeah Rabbit.

Can't Slow Down has 'Always Ten Feet Tall' which is better than anything Lifetime did IMO, but the rest of the album doesn't do a whole lot for me. Through Being Cool is near perfect for what it is (teenage pop-punk angst).

drasticaction74
August 22nd 2011


1744 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

haha I'm well aware of how you feel about In Reverie, I read your review. It's sweet but I politely disagree. I guess the main reason for hating it is how low it stands next to a monster like Stay What You Are. I was so pumped for IR, and to say I was let down would be an enormous understatement. I love Stay for so many different reasons, and none of them were honored or built upon.

goddamn I should just write a review

Yotimi
August 22nd 2011


6523 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I despised IR on my first couple listens (cuz I wanted another SWYA too). It was my first CD I ever got rid of

drasticaction74
August 22nd 2011


1744 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

we're forgetting a key component to the STD canon.

I'm Sorry I'm Leaving is the nipple on a tit

drasticaction74
August 22nd 2011


1744 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

and while I have the attention of select few, I'd like to clear something up.

drasticaction74 is "Drastic Action" (Bad Religion) fused with the month and day of my birth. I've used this username as a SN and for countless other online purposes for as far back as 2004, and it never fails to confuse and perplex. To my knowledge Drastication is not a word, nor am I any kind of avant-garde linguist.

Enotron
August 22nd 2011


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i'm sorry i'm leaving is brilliant

omnipanzer
August 22nd 2011


21626 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^ unacceptable I was expecting at least a paragraph. ;^P

Enotron
August 22nd 2011


7695 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

rude but u rite

dbark923
September 27th 2011


18 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My freshman year in college, my friends and I used to get drunk and ride around blaring firefly out of the windows. oh the memories....

bungy
October 10th 2011


8843 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

or would you burn up before the wateerrrr filled yooouurr luuuuunngss

toxin.
November 18th 2011


12679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think I should 5 this

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2011


7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

we're up and we're out and we're yelling through the streets and i'm out of my fucking mind

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
November 18th 2011


7026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

firefly is my favorite pop punk song

toxin.
November 18th 2011


12679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Firefly is the best on here, but This is Not an Exit and At Your Funeral are really, really close

Yotimi
November 18th 2011


6523 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Firefly is still in my top 5 all time (pop-punk). But for me This is Not an Exit is the best

Yotimi
November 18th 2011


6523 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

the last minute of Firefly is the best thing ever though

toxin.
February 9th 2012


12679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"All I'm Losing Is Me" is the only reason this thing isn't a 5




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy