Godspeed You! Black Emperor Lift Your Skinny Fists Like Antennas...
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 7th 2013



9813 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I gotta download their latest two albums. Don't remember them that well.

KeithStone582
October 7th 2013



1480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"it's good but again it has lots of boring "ambient" parts which kinda kill it "

Are you talking about Sleep because that song has practically no ambiance whatsoever.

aircycle
October 7th 2013



936 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

f#a# has like half an hour of filler wtf. Dead Flag Blues is boring as shit besides the end of it and
East Hastings overall kinda sucks honestly.

The only less than astonishing part of this album is that part in Storm when the storm is like
dwindling or w/e and it keeps switching between those two chords and it's all clangy and kinda
annoying

also i have listened to this 3 times in a row before and it's weird going from the end of antennas
back to storm but yeah

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 7th 2013



9813 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Prepare to get ripped a new asshole by all the F#A# favorers lol

aircycle
October 7th 2013



936 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

ya lol

i like yanqui more than f# sacrilegeeeeeee

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 7th 2013



9813 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm listening to yanqui right now actually. Pretty average compared to their other stuff. It's great but average for their standards.

demigod!
October 7th 2013



44149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0



also i have listened to this 3 times in a row before and it's weird going from the end of antennas
back to storm but yeah


damn that must've taken all day

Digging: Failure - Magnified

sniper
October 7th 2013



19048 Comments


i like yanqui as much as or slightly more than F#A# too.

it's better than most non-godspeed post-rock records by a fair margin.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 7th 2013



9813 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Meh I enjoy it but quite frankly I'll take Sigur Ros' Tak or () over yanqui any day. It's definitely quite solid though.

Cygnatti
October 7th 2013



21350 Comments


This air cycle guy sounds pretty retarded. .

sniper
October 7th 2013



19048 Comments


sigur ros is boring af

Cygnatti
October 7th 2013



21350 Comments


Guys were talking about post rock, right?

aircycle
October 7th 2013



936 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

manipulator > doppelganger

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 7th 2013



9813 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

No were talking about dubstep

KeithStone582
October 7th 2013



1480 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sigur Ros is fantastic besides most of ()

demigod!
October 7th 2013



44149 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

agreed, Agaetis is easily one of my favourite PR records. prefer it to this.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 2nd 2013



9813 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The moment where the old man says "They don't sleep anymore on the beach" is one of the most heartbreaking moments in music ever...

BigPleb
November 2nd 2013



36001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is sweet as hell but drags slightly here and there.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 2nd 2013



9813 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can understand that but where does it drag for you?

BigPleb
November 2nd 2013



36001 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Parts in all the movements dude, it varies though cos when I'm in 'the right mood' the whole thing feels pretty seamless.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy