Bloc Party A Weekend in the City
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
AtavanHalen
January 29th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Really crappy.

Wrong.


joshuatree
Emeritus
January 29th 2009


3742 Comments


band's boring sry atavavavavan :/

AtavanHalen
January 29th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

S'okay, babe; I can't please everyone

Awesomesauce
January 29th 2009


1084 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I still don't understand why this band is so popular. Tedious music and no real substance. Below average.

Captain North
January 30th 2009


6792 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks Jump. And yeah, I've read other 'story' reviews that didn't really say anything about the album on here and people liked it. Dunno whats different, but fair enough, this was just an experiment. Won't be repeated.

Vooligan
January 30th 2009


3541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

well that was certainly different. while it wasnt a review, i liked it.
full marks for effort.

Captain North
January 30th 2009


6792 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hey, woah, I got negged? Note it says 'well written' not 'this review is in fact a review'.

Phantom
January 30th 2009


8930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

You got egg nogged son. Try writing a review next time.

Knott-
Emeritus
January 30th 2009


10198 Comments


mmmeh, i didn't neg it, but i don't think it was a particularly well-written piece of prose. album is brilliant. review is non-existent and its replacement is kinda pointless. x

Captain North
January 14th 2010


6792 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

OK, I've changed it to a proper review. I wish I could just delete it and try again, thus getting rid of negs in the process while drawing attention as this ultimately won't at all. Oh well.

Captain North
March 18th 2010


6792 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

*bump*

Please re-read review people, totally changed.

Vooligan
March 19th 2010


3541 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Much better dude, i dunno the whole concept review thing never does it for me. Regardless of the writer. I like reviews to tell me about the album, keeping it simple. Because for me, a reviews purpose is to tell me whether ill like the album or not etc.

This is much better, maybe a little short. But thats cool. What you should do is keep having a crack at other albums, just improve your writing essentially. Then maybe later on down the track, have a crack at the concept review again.

Captain North
March 20th 2010


6792 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Alright, sweet thanks. I might have another crack at a review in a few weeks, gotta get past damn exams first. =P

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2011


50960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

You make my tongue loose
I am hopeful, and stutter free

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2011


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ Nice dig ;)

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2011


50960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I got back into them recently
So stoked for a new album

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
September 15th 2011


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Hell yeah!

They were going to start recording at the end of this year right?

Mordecai.
September 15th 2011


8282 Comments


band/album/kele fucking rule. saw kele at splendour, pretty much just did bloc covers with a bit of wobble which is awesome

Mort.
April 8th 2014


4061 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sweet review man


this album just makes me thing of mid 2000s London, I totally get what youre on about in your review

Digging: Crash of Rhinos - Distal



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy