Sarah Fimm White Birds
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Hewitt
January 12th 2009



371 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've been considering bumping it up to a 4 but we'll see how that goes. Not sure what song is my favorite but I've been digging each one.

BallsToTheWall
January 12th 2009



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wow, this is sure getting popular around sputnik. I guess quality free albums do that for you.

fireaboveicebelow
January 12th 2009



6837 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

except the one I reviewed

BallsToTheWall
January 12th 2009



44164 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I must have missed this or complemented your review without checking it out.

fireaboveicebelow
January 12th 2009



6837 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/album.php?reviewid=28192

/whore

Willie
Moderator
January 12th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've been enjoying this quite a bit. It was a nice little surprise and has me wondering about some of her other cd's.
I found them on iTunes and I'm going to buy them next weekend. The song samples sound promising, and hopefully Ninjuice follows up too and reviews one of them.
/whore
Thanks for whoring on my review! No really, because apparently I missed it too and it sounds cool.

Digging: Teramaze - Esoteric Symbolism

hellohelicopter
January 13th 2009



23 Comments


unexpectedly excellent stuff, hit what i wanted to listen to listen to right on the head, thanks!

Willie
Moderator
February 11th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's a hard album to find but I think you'd like Lunik's "Ahead" album. And yeah, Tamara's Song is great.

Willie
Moderator
February 11th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you want to hear a song from that album than go to YouTube and look up "Lunik - Waiting"

Edit: damn, the video used to be on there but now there's just one where a picture sits through the whole thing. Oh well. This Message Edited On 02.11.09

Bloodykiiss15
May 12th 2009



1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sarah Fimm's 4th album “White Birds” got released at CDBaby.com on May 12th! Go to www.cdbaby.com/fimm4 . The first 50 sales get a free autographed photo.

gaslightanthem
May 12th 2009



5209 Comments


eeurgh we don't need spam like that on sputnik thanx

ninjuice
September 14th 2009



6758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

She has a new full length either out or coming by the end of the year. I keep thinking to make sure I get it but then forget. :/

She sounds beautiful.

She's not particularly attractive but that voice is Homer-drool-good.

Willie
Moderator
September 14th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I didn't know about this. Off to her Myspace page.

Willie
Moderator
September 14th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It came out in iTunes today. I'm starting a download now. I'll have a review soon ;)

Willie
Moderator
September 14th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

iTunes. It's there.

ninjuice
September 14th 2009



6758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

She'll probably get more money from Amazon but idk maybe not.

Willie
Moderator
September 14th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's an independent release. The way to get her the most money is to buy it on CDBaby.com

Edit: they're selling the album and MP3s.

Willie
Moderator
September 14th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude. CDBaby has the disc and mp3s.

http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/sarahfimm2

ninjuice
September 14th 2009



6758 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dude. CDBaby has the disc and mp3s.

http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/sarahfimm2

Word. The album came out in early August so I wouldn't necessarily hold my breath for Amazon.

Willie
Moderator
September 14th 2009



15774 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The album technically came out today, but CdBaby gets albums early because artists get more money from CDBaby. So, Amazon will probably post it tomorrow. As for CDBaby, I've bought CDs and mp3s from them - they're trustworthy.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy