Animal Collective Merriweather Post Pavilion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SnakeDelilah
April 16th 2014


11842 Comments


Still need to jam these guys

Digging: mewithoutYou - Pale Horses

Polyethylene
April 16th 2014


3302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah again, this could have one rating or a million and I'd still love it





don't let context ruin an album for you

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2014


5262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It kind of did for this. This isn't my type of thing to begin with and when I heard all the raving I was really surprised at how not amazing I found this. The same goes for neutral milk hotel, the only other album I've ever found to be hype killed

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents

Sleaper
April 16th 2014


3471 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

arcade...just stop lol



you come to a thread within a genre that obviously isn't your cup of tea and call us inauthentic?



i don't go round the grunge or metalcore threads screaming the fans are unoriginal.



Not that i give a half fuck about what you're saying, im more so worried your reputation on this site will be inevitably ruined 4 LYYYYYYYF!

Digging: August Burns Red - Found in Far Away Places

aircycle
April 16th 2014


1077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

can we all just agree that avey > panda?

Polyethylene
April 16th 2014


3302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fuck no



Avey's had two middling solo albums, Panda's had several amazing ones



Avey's vocals sting more emotionally (especially on Strawberry Jam) but Panda's are much more consistently thrilling, dem vowels yo

NorthernSkylark
April 16th 2014


6862 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I dig this. But I find it impossible to rate... It's all over the place, just like the cover!

I feel like it's a 4, though I could be wrong. It won't be long (yeah).

Digging: PINKSHINYULTRABLAST - Everything Else Matters

Polyethylene
April 16th 2014


3302 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think it's got such a consistent vibe (maybe in its production style?), it makes it really coherent for me. Even if the individual elements of the songs are all flying around

Sleaper
April 17th 2014


3471 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hey! down there was great, but it aint no person pitch.



his new one..blergh never thought i could get motion sickness without physically moving an inch.

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
April 20th 2014


5262 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

arcade...just stop lol



you come to a thread within a genre that obviously isn't your cup of tea and call us inauthentic?



i don't go round the grunge or metalcore threads screaming the fans are unoriginal.



Not that i give a half fuck about what you're saying, im more so worried your reputation on this site will be inevitably ruined 4 LYYYYYYYF!




I don't really understand what it is your insinuating. I was having my 2 cents about this and others interjected in what is referred to as an adult argument between people. I don't understand much about your grunge or metalcore comments either. And I didn't say you were inauthentic, I claimed that hipsters- a lot of who coincidentally buy into this record- are inauthentic and this album becomes tainted as a result. I have nothing against you, this album or others but the way you're approaching the situation seems a bit immature tbh.

avonbarksdale221
June 2nd 2014


8292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

so I think this is finally growing on me

Sleaper
June 2nd 2014


3471 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

welcome to the world of anco.

next stop, person pitch.



pretty much the one band that really changed my life

avonbarksdale221
June 2nd 2014


8292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ive listened to person pitch once but kinda just forgot about it, will definitely re-jam

the textures and vocal harmonies on this are amazing

guys eyes wow

Phlegm
June 2nd 2014


7090 Comments


person pitch is love

Digging: ASC - Imagine The Future

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
June 2nd 2014


16740 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Will have to relisten as well i dunno i think i might like danse manatee more than this

avonbarksdale221
June 2nd 2014


8292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

am i really all the things that are outside of me?

Sleaper
June 2nd 2014


3471 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

though the lyrical content might be minimal to a degree in this album, the quality is amazing.

taste and brother sport, being perfect examples.



If you want to hear the epitome of good music, simply listen to good girls/ carrots

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
June 2nd 2014


14468 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

avey > panda agreed

Digging: Toadies - Hell Below Stars Above

aircycle
June 2nd 2014


1077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yeah i wasn't even talking about solo stuff i haven't really heard any of that ~lol~ but in terms of anco as a group i like avey way more



but panda is def better at like...second half of daily routine typa shit

robertsona
Staff Reviewer
June 2nd 2014


15094 Comments


I guess I haven't heard the Slasher Flicks thing but Panda's been falling off 8? i thought tomboy was pretty bleh and I saw him live recently and his new stuff seemed like....pretty bad too



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy