Animal Collective Merriweather Post Pavilion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BigPleb
April 15th 2014


42173 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

She's concentrating dude.

Chrisjon89
April 15th 2014


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

lay off Grimes. she's alright i tell ya. but lol at that Tim Allen line

Chrisjon89
April 15th 2014


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i wasn't even aware there was a Santa Clause 3

Polyethylene
April 15th 2014


3320 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The only film I've ever walked out of

Digging: My Life with the Thrill Kill Kult - Sexplosion!

Kman418
April 15th 2014


12324 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

u guys are missing the point literally anything you dislike can be labeled as """hipster""" because its a meaningless term that doesn't actually imply any sound or style

Digging: Battles - Mirrored

zakalwe
April 15th 2014


11615 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Said like a true hipster

Digging: Savoy Brown - Looking In

SnakeDelilah
April 15th 2014


12566 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wtf is scary about grimes you div

Digging: We Lost the Sea - Departure Songs

Kman418
April 15th 2014


12324 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

dunno what you're trying to do exactly you're kind of just proving my point

BigPleb
April 15th 2014


42173 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sup Snake bro

Kman418
April 15th 2014


12324 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

album is so good for spring/summer

BigPleb
April 15th 2014


42173 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How was BTMI! kman?

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
April 15th 2014


14509 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

gay album all of their others are better

Digging: Tenement - Tenement

Kman418
April 15th 2014


12324 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol damn that show was like four months ago bro but it was incredible def the best show ive been to

BigPleb
April 15th 2014


42173 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet, just remember your list but never got chance to comment :/

Kman418
April 15th 2014


12324 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

it's cool lol

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2014


5744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

A hipster is somebody who shits themselves thinking they're authentic and won't accept they're actually inauthentic, just like

the rest of us plebs. My music taste is inauthentic, everybody's music taste is inauthentic and just because you say

"HIPSTERS DON'T EXIST DON'T CALL ME THAT!" doesn't make it so. They exist because some people can't accept

that music is a part of our identity we create and will therefore always be 'inauthentic'. They don't get what's so ironic

about their own search for 'authentic' singular minded identity that they fall flat on their face writing shit like that blog post to

try and pretend they really are authentic.

Digging: Iron Maiden - The Book of Souls

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2014


5744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is for hipsters in that it's so niche, weird and 'fun' that you'll be seen as so authentic for liking something eternally unlistenable and that us plebs would never understand.

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2014


5744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's not to say that you are a hipster or that I don't believe you actually like this album (although I am in disbelief people derive any pleasure from the listening experience when it comes to AnCo), just don't give me this bs "hipsters don't exist man YOU'RE THE HIPSTER IM AUTHENTIC DON'T TAKE THAT AWAY FROM ME!", it's a metric-tonne of shite

Polyethylene
April 15th 2014


3320 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

AnCo is pure ear candy for me, it just sounds amazing. I don't give two shits who else listens to it, or how relevant or revolutionary it is...



in a vacuum, this really does it for me

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2014


5744 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a record ruined by it's context for me, but I'm glad to see people enjoy this without the pretentious contextual overtones



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy