Animal Collective Merriweather Post Pavilion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Polyethylene
April 15th 2014


3493 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The only film I've ever walked out of

Digging: Van Morrison - Astral Weeks

Kman418
April 15th 2014


13196 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

u guys are missing the point literally anything you dislike can be labeled as """hipster""" because its a meaningless term that doesn't actually imply any sound or style

Digging: Car Seat Headrest - Teens of Denial

zakalwe
April 15th 2014


16769 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Said like a true hipster

SnakeDelilah
April 15th 2014


15224 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

wtf is scary about grimes you div

Digging: PUP - The Dream Is Over

Kman418
April 15th 2014


13196 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dunno what you're trying to do exactly you're kind of just proving my point

BigPleb
April 15th 2014


45237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sup Snake bro

Kman418
April 15th 2014


13196 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

album is so good for spring/summer

BigPleb
April 15th 2014


45237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How was BTMI! kman?

mryrtmrnfoxxxy
April 15th 2014


14635 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

gay album all of their others are better

Kman418
April 15th 2014


13196 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol damn that show was like four months ago bro but it was incredible def the best show ive been to

BigPleb
April 15th 2014


45237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet, just remember your list but never got chance to comment :/

Kman418
April 15th 2014


13196 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's cool lol

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2014


7632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

A hipster is somebody who shits themselves thinking they're authentic and won't accept they're actually inauthentic, just like

the rest of us plebs. My music taste is inauthentic, everybody's music taste is inauthentic and just because you say

"HIPSTERS DON'T EXIST DON'T CALL ME THAT!" doesn't make it so. They exist because some people can't accept

that music is a part of our identity we create and will therefore always be 'inauthentic'. They don't get what's so ironic

about their own search for 'authentic' singular minded identity that they fall flat on their face writing shit like that blog post to

try and pretend they really are authentic.

Digging: Future - Project E.T.: Esco Terrestrial

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2014


7632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is for hipsters in that it's so niche, weird and 'fun' that you'll be seen as so authentic for liking something eternally unlistenable and that us plebs would never understand.

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2014


7632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That's not to say that you are a hipster or that I don't believe you actually like this album (although I am in disbelief people derive any pleasure from the listening experience when it comes to AnCo), just don't give me this bs "hipsters don't exist man YOU'RE THE HIPSTER IM AUTHENTIC DON'T TAKE THAT AWAY FROM ME!", it's a metric-tonne of shite

Polyethylene
April 15th 2014


3493 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

AnCo is pure ear candy for me, it just sounds amazing. I don't give two shits who else listens to it, or how relevant or revolutionary it is...



in a vacuum, this really does it for me

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
April 15th 2014


7632 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is a record ruined by it's context for me, but I'm glad to see people enjoy this without the pretentious contextual overtones

Kman418
April 15th 2014


13196 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

did u seriously just claim that your music taste is inauthentic and then make a claim like "anyone who likes this thing that i dont like is obviously just faking for attention to look cool"



i dont even know what youre talking about with all this "well they think theyre authentic but theyre not" stuff how is that relevant im saying that so many people throw the term "HIPSTUHR!!!@" on literally anything that they don't like that the terms become meaningless. it doesn't imply a certain sound or style or type of person it just means "i dont like this thing/person so im going to call them a name"

Kman418
April 15th 2014


13196 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

when did this sites userbase get so bad oh my god i want skeames back

Wadlez
April 16th 2014


4887 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The older you get compared to the average age of the userbase which is constant.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy