Animal Collective Merriweather Post Pavilion
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LegendofPittman
May 3rd 2013


2944 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This > Feels > Stawberry > Life

Polyethylene
May 3rd 2013


3084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The best thing out of those four is only a 4.5, mustn't hold life in very high regard

Polyethylene
May 7th 2013


3084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh man still the most beautiful album ever

zakalwe
May 7th 2013


8084 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

One of the most beautiful front covers admittedly but as an album this has never done it for me. May need to give it another listen.

Polyethylene
May 7th 2013


3084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Stunning production, peerless melodies, amazing lyrics, beaut vibes

Average rating should be far higher...

Anthracks
May 7th 2013


3740 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

average rating means nothing and shouldnt mean anything your rating is the only 1 that matters

Digging: Perfume Genius - Too Bright

Polyethylene
May 8th 2013


3084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah of course, my opinion of the album (which is obviously stellar) is the only one that really matters to me, just confusing to see this sitting at a 3.9 average when there's stuff like The Fragile at 4.3 and a bunch of Opeth (shudder) albums at 4.5. Oh well, screw the masses

MrHotMoms
May 13th 2013


617 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

maybe because opeth albums tend to be better than this shit

ethixx
May 13th 2013


1170 Comments


well....

Lakes.
May 13th 2013


27730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

then

Digging: Arthur Russell - World of Echo

idkpokeit
May 14th 2013


433 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

urgh

Sleaper
June 5th 2013


3370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hoooow someone can think this is average is beyond me.

this is genius

Digging: Mick Jenkins - The Water[s]

Kman418
June 29th 2013


10464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

just picked this up today

Digging: AIDS Wolf - Cities of Glass

Sleaper
June 29th 2013


3370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My first listen of this was one of my most special moments in music. Its an experience, so jealous haha i wanna have that moment again.

ethixx
June 29th 2013


1170 Comments


this is my least fav animal collective

best to start from their most recent and work your way back in their discog imo so have fun with one of the best bands ever kman

Kman418
June 29th 2013


10464 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sounds like a fun time

yeah i was just in a record shop earlier looking for something for my dad's birthday and i saw this and was like peeps are always hyping the shit out of these guys might as well give it a shot

Sleaper
June 29th 2013


3370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is by far the most accessible AC album. ChZ is not a good intro album at all, but its appreciated by fans who have heard the predecessors. These guys just kicked music to a whole new level from here comes the indian onwards.

ethixx
June 29th 2013


1170 Comments


from spirit onwards lol

Sleaper
June 29th 2013


3370 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

spirit to campfire are all good, but their talents weren't really put to full use. Hcti is like the first four piece album they had, where they all put in their own works and came out with a master piece. To each their own tho. glad to see spirits getting love

Lakes.
June 29th 2013


27730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy