Savatage Dead Winter Dead
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
manosg
Contributing Reviewer
September 6th 2013


9618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

One of the best anti-war albums out there.

Digging: Running Wild - Rapid Foray

OmairSh
December 19th 2013


13551 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Band has a lot of typical cheesy metal elements that annoy me, especially the ballad type songs

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
December 20th 2013


9618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yet you adore post-2000 Anathema. This one is free of cheese though.

OmairSh
December 20th 2013


13551 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Come on Anathema has so much damn passion and emotion that the cheese can be ignored.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
December 20th 2013


9618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I can't deny that but the same can be said about Savatage. Especially for this album and the time it was released (shortly after the war in Bosnia).

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
December 25th 2014


9618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

More people should jam Christmas Eve (Sarajevo 12/24) this time of the year.

Lowder91bird
December 25th 2014


613 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is probably my favorite Savatage album that doesn't have Criss Oliva on it.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
December 25th 2014


9618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Same here. The Wake Of Magellan is a close second.

RikRoach7
September 25th 2016


869 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damn, Memory makes me believe Beethoven would have composed Ode for electric guitar if one had existed when he lived.

bloc
September 27th 2016


38095 Comments


This is one of their weaker albums imo

Digging: Edan - Beauty and the Beat

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
September 27th 2016


9618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn, not enjoyed this one so much Bloc? Is it because it's more theatrical than their late 80s output?

bloc
September 27th 2016


38095 Comments


Yep that's exactly it dude. A bit too much theater and orchestra for my liking.

manosg
Contributing Reviewer
September 28th 2016


9618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha, no worries. You'll probably not love Streets: A Rock Opera either. Edge Of Thorns might be closer to your style.

bloc
September 28th 2016


38095 Comments


Streets actually ain't bad. I def don't like it as much as some of Savatage's other albums but I would say it is much more tolerable than this.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy