Def Leppard On Through the Night
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2008


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That is indeed correct Trey... I may spam a few reviews before the year is out. ;-)
You sneaky bugger. I am certain you had this album rated a 3 yesterday! But yeah, it's not exactly an awe-inspiring release and I was probably a little too nice with my review. It's definitely not an album I find myself going back to all that often.
No comment on Celine Dion though.

Willie
Moderator
December 23rd 2008


15975 Comments


You sneaky bugger. I am certain you had this album rated a 3 yesterday! But yeah, it's not exactly an awe-inspiring release and I was probably a little too nice with my review. It's definitely not an album I find myself going back to all that often.
You are right, but your review made me throw it back on after at least a year of not hearing it... I realized I was looking back and forgetting some of the bad moments and had to lower it.
Seriously, "Falling into You" is a great album (minus a few songs). I might review it just so there's a Celine Dion album floating around the site with a "4" rating.

Digging: Necropoli - I

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2008


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah, go on, do it Trey... You brave brave man!

linguist2011
Contributing Reviewer
February 1st 2012


1876 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

A great way to start off your career, especially if you have high hopes of making an album as huge and successful as 'Pyromania' and 'Hysteria'. Every song is pretty simple,yet the band themselves would improve in terms of songwriting and maturity in the (then) future. An excellent album by a band who laid down the fine line between balls-out heavy metal and pompous hard rock.

Digging: Pallbearer - Foundations of Burden

helixrockerkid126
May 1st 2012


19 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Classic.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agree with linguist's comment more than helixrockerkid's comment.

manosg
August 23rd 2013


6078 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Damn, not one comment for more than a year? Anyway, album's great and extremely fun.

Digging: John Coltrane - Ballads

mark7477
October 12th 2013


393 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like this album for the fact that early def leppard is pretty cool to listen to.I would say this is right up there with high n dry and pyromania before they went way way downhill and yes rock brigade is one of the goods on this one.

menawati
Contributing Reviewer
February 21st 2014


16023 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

rock brigade is ultimate 'teens doing nwobhm song' and overture is epic

Digging: iamthemorning - Belighted



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy