Paysage d'Hiver Winterkaelte
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wyankeif1337
March 14th 2011


6739 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is his best but Steineiche is incredible and Nacht is indescribably good.


which one should i go with next? i'd dl both but i'm assuming that they're also at least 90 minutes and one can only handle so much of this in one sitting.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
March 14th 2011


16397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I know Nacht has a high rating here but I don't think it gets as much credit as, say, this or his S/T.

which one should i go with next? i'd dl both but i'm assuming that they're also at least 90 minutes and one can only handle so much of this in one sitting.

Steineiche if you're looking for something that isn't a committing listen (as in you don't need to wait a while for the thing to get going) or want something that's relatively varied, Nacht if you want a really atmospheric listen and you're willing to put up with many minutes of listening to wind.

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

Hawks
April 21st 2011


35824 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gonna listen to this in a few minutes and get lost in some cold and frostbitten landscapes. Feels good man.

Digging: Engraved - Before The Tales

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2011


8822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

uggggggghhhhhh :[

i'm listening to this now and the main riff in the first song is a riff I thought I wrote, fuck :[



oh well, I guess great minds think alike. mine's a more industrial ambient black metal song though so I'll still record it. :]

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2011


8822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

woahhhh didn't expect this to blow me away as much as it just did

could be a 5

Rev
April 29th 2011


9423 Comments


high 4.5

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 29th 2011


16397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

should be a 5


Glad you like this so much, though.

Rev
April 29th 2011


9423 Comments


sure is better than marrow

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2011


8822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

stop bringing up marrow everywhere :[

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
April 29th 2011


16137 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Summerkaelte

foreverendeared
April 29th 2011


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's just not the same.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 29th 2011


8822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

listening again

holy fuck holy shit

okay yeah if the rest of the album hits me like this again this'll be a 5, oh man

why the hell did I leave this so late

rasputin
April 29th 2011


14545 Comments


This is his best but Steineiche is incredible and Nacht is indescribably good.


s/t is the best with nacht and kristall & isa tied second. this is like the fourth or fifth best.

foreverendeared
April 29th 2011


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

There's something about the atmosphere they create on this one that grips me more than any of their others.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
April 29th 2011


16397 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Welt Aus Eis" from his S/T is probably his single best song but I don't think the others really hold up as well.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 30th 2011


8822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i don't care if i'm rushing into a 5, just did it

rasputin
April 30th 2011


14545 Comments


http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/7585/meme.png

BallsToTheWall
April 30th 2011


44407 Comments


QUADRICA..................................................................BURNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Digging: She Past Away - Belirdi Gece

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 30th 2011


8822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

http://img135.imageshack.us/img135/7585/meme.png


normally I'd be against 5'ing an album after only 3 listens

but with this one eh, it feels right :]

seedofnothing
October 27th 2011


3425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sounds awesome when blazed



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy