David Bowie The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust...
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
mutatedfreek
December 17th 2008



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Amazing album, but far from Bowie's best.


and what, good sir, would you say was his best?

PunkItUp
December 17th 2008



207 Comments


oh everyone knows Tonight is his BEST

blue jean, tra lal la....

>_>

This Message Edited On 12.17.08

mutatedfreek
December 17th 2008



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

you joking??

fireaboveicebelow
December 17th 2008



6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

he is don't worry, everyone knows Heathen is his best...not reallyThis Message Edited On 12.17.08

Anthracks
December 17th 2008



3639 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Aladdin Sane, Low, Station to Station, and Scary Monsters are all better. I haven't listened to "Heroes" near as much as his other albums so I don't know how that ranks quite yet.

Digging: Tobacco - Ultima II Massage

mutatedfreek
December 17th 2008



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fair enough, each to their own. I disagree on Aladdin Sane and Low, whilst I immensely enjoyed those albums I didn't like them as much as this. The other two I haven't heard enough of to form a decent opinion on yet.

MTEK
December 18th 2008



65 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review.
This is one of the best albums of all time IMO.

mutatedfreek
December 18th 2008



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is one of the best albums of all time IMO.


this is pretty much what I think of it too

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 20th 2008



20800 Comments


Great review Ross and worth a pos. You cram a fair bit of information and opinion into 5 paragraphs and it's all clear and easy to read (although I'm usnure about the sentence beginning "From the off the music on this album is terrifically precise").
As for the album itself, I must admit that I have yet to listen to it other than the famous singles. I will have to rectify that soon.


mutatedfreek
December 21st 2008



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks Davey, but yeah there are a couple of bits I'm not too happy with in the review, but overall I'm happy with it.

haven't heard it yet?? You really should.

random
December 20th 2010



2243 Comments


Ziggy played guitar, charming good.

HaloDude442
December 24th 2010



688 Comments


This is truly amazing. Kind of like a christmas present to myself, getting into this album.

Chrisjon89
April 12th 2011



2962 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Everything except It Ain't Easy is ridiculously good. That one is just good.

Digging: Elizabeth Rose - Elizabeth Rose

WhiteNoise
April 29th 2011



2872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Awesome album to add to anybody's collection.

Digging: Eagulls - Eagulls

BigHans
May 12th 2011



26455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The best Bowie album

Jarvig
May 12th 2011



168 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

A Masterpiece. Both as glam rock and as a classic rock. So many great songs on this album.

Outstanding: Starman, Ziggy Stardust, Suffragette City og Rock & Roll Suicide.
Very, very good: Five Years, Moonage Daydream, Lady Stardust og Star.

Ire
June 1st 2011



41453 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hans and i 5d the same album

woa

Ire
November 11th 2011



41453 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

oh bowie

13themount
January 23rd 2012



173 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

great collection of songs

10nF
February 22nd 2012



36 Comments


I almost rated this one 4.5 due to the gay pictures in the leaflet.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy