Enslaved Vikingligr Veldi
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Yazz_Flute
July 18th 2010


18812 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Finally completed my Enslaved collection with this album...I'm finding it enjoyable in spurts but I can't see myself ever really being in the mood to listen to it.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

Hyperbore
September 16th 2010


856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't listen to it very often anymore, either. That's not due to a lack of quality, though - when I wrote this review I was in the middle of a several-week period where I'd listen to it at least once a day. It's just so monstrous and weighted that it takes a good deal of commitment to devote my time to it.

TheSpirit
September 24th 2010


17931 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Digging Enslaved so much lately

Ire
September 24th 2010


41804 Comments


Digging so much Spirit lately.

Lighting doobies too

Hawks
October 1st 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Digging Enslaved so much lately

12345678910. Gotta re-listen to this one tomorrow.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
October 1st 2010


17222 Comments


a 2.5 wtf

Hawks
October 2nd 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Dude I haven't listened to this in ages. I'm sure I'll like it much more now.

Hawks
November 10th 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Bumped up to a 3.5. Definitely like it way more than I used to, which I was expecting.

Hyperbore
November 20th 2010


856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah it's awesome. Have you heard the Yggdrasil demo? Not quite as good as this, but it comes close, and it's certainly better than the Hordanes Land EP.

Hawks
November 20th 2010


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I heard it a really long time ago so I can't even remember what it sounded like.

Hyperbore
November 20th 2010


856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's pretty similar to this, which means that it (like this album) is also unlike the rest of Enslaved's LPs.

Mikanoz
December 23rd 2010


18 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm actually quite surprised to find a fair bit of dislike for this album. A true classic in my opinion and probably my
favourite of their 90's output (except for Blodhemn perhaps). The atmosphere created throughout is perfect and by the
time 'Heimdallr' rolls around... ferociously awesome.

Spaten
February 16th 2011


72 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Awesome album. I am kind of surprised that this has so few votes.

Wizard
February 16th 2011


19524 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Underrated Enslaved album....oh wait, their whole career is underrated.

Digging: Godflesh - A World Lit Only By Fire

Hyperion1001
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2011


18728 Comments


Besides their newest you mean.

Digging: Monolake - Hong Kong

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2011


16440 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Underrated Enslaved album....oh wait, their whole career is underrated.


ahahahahahhahahahhahahahhahahaha

ahahahahahhahahahhahahahhahahahaahahahahahhahahahhahahahhahahaha



Digging: Swallowed - Lunarterial

FatChickIrl
February 16th 2011


4096 Comments


enslaved kinda sucks bro

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2011


16137 Comments


New album is way overrated.

Hawks
February 16th 2011


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

God dammit lets not get started on this.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
February 16th 2011


16137 Comments


Lol. Why not? Sounds like fun.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy