Opeth Still Life
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mendigo
December 9th 2008



2299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When i saw them in Glasgow they played Bleak instead of Godheads, it was awesome but i think you got the better song

dunno, I would have loved to see Bleak as well. but then, they could never play all my favorite songs anyway, as the show would have to last on for a few hours if they did.

DoctorNurse
December 9th 2008



475 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Either way their set list is way to short on this tour, in the states it was the same set list plus TNATSW and serenity painted death.

Nagrarok
December 9th 2008



8197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

For the sake of constructive comments: Please make paragraphs and try to use a wider vocabulary. It makes it all easier to read. Ok, my reviews aren't anywhere near perfect either, but still...

This album is my 2nd favourite metal album of all time. Powerslave still proudly stands on top.

Mendigo
December 9th 2008



2299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Either way their set list is way to short on this tour, in the states it was the same set list plus TNATSW and serenity painted death.

of course a few more songs would've been awesome (a lot of people were screaming for Blackwater Park, until they played a few bars and let the crowd sing the lyrics)
but it didn't feel like the setlist was too short, I was happy with what they played. Cynic's setlist was too short though, they could've played their entire discography imo ;)

DeathThrashProg
December 9th 2008



500 Comments


opeth's best
good review, i like your style. needs another space between each paragraph to make it read nicely.

TrojanWhore
December 9th 2008



752 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, some paragraphs would make it easier to read. Aside from that, very good first review for a corking album.

Shredzilla
December 9th 2008



501 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wow! Amazing to see how many people read this review, haha! Yea, there are some real grammar errors that would not be good for my college English class. Guess I shouldn't of wrote this being so tired last night, haha! Anyways, thanks to everyone for the helpful suggestions, and hopefully I will be getting up more reviews in the near future. I'm also happy to be here. Oh yea, I also just realized that I never hit the tab button. *sighs*

DeathThrashProg
December 9th 2008



500 Comments


much better!

ohhhcomely
December 9th 2008



175 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

woo listening to this again and it still rules. Good review man.
Do you really need to make "Opeth" into a link every time you mention the name though?

Shredzilla
December 9th 2008



501 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Haha! Thanks! You know, I thought about that. I wasn't sure about linking their name all the time. I guess I was trying to be a little too official.

DeathThrashProg
December 9th 2008



500 Comments


i think it would be better to put bold tags around the name Opeth, because it still makes it stand out. i mean, you dont need the profile links because people can just press home then theres a link right at the top.

Crysis
Staff Reviewer
December 9th 2008



16318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice, separated into paragraphs. I'll vote now.This Message Edited On 12.09.08

Mendigo
December 9th 2008



2299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i think it would be better to put bold tags around the name Opeth, because it still makes it stand out. i mean, you dont need the profile links because people can just press home then theres a link right at the top.

yeah, links are not needed as no-one uses them anyway. but bold words look stupid in a review. underlining stuff also. only italics work - you just have to make your mind up what to use them for.

DeathThrashProg
December 9th 2008



500 Comments


but bold words look stupid in a review.

gasp. is this a common opinion or just yours?

DoctorNurse
December 9th 2008



475 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Much better edited. Although 'there' is still incorrect in the final paragraph. Not trying to be anal or anything.

Mendigo
December 9th 2008



2299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gasp. is this a common opinion or just yours?

you could argue that everything I post is just my opinion. but it's a profound thesis, based on years of research and self-experimentation.This Message Edited On 12.09.08

DeathThrashProg
December 9th 2008



500 Comments


wow, i admire your effort in this field. have you ever considered becoming a lecturer?

Mendigo
December 9th 2008



2299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sadly it's still not a generally accepted field of research.

DeathThrashProg
December 9th 2008



500 Comments


Balls.
well, i think ill stick with using Bold in reviews.

Mendigo
December 9th 2008



2299 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

try removing them for christs sake and you will be astonished by the huge effect such a little variation can achieve!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy