Steven Wilson Insurgentes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
willfellmarsy
December 1st 2008


3849 Comments


i always liked steve musically but i hate his vocals, will probably still check this out at some point and complain about the vocs...nice first review

ninjuice
December 1st 2008


6760 Comments


No idea why it's a featured front page review but I must say I was positively surprised, too...

Featured reviews are always for new releases. Since this came out 6 days ago I guess the mods/staff felt it deserved featuring.
The review could be better, but for a first this is quite good.
edit: welcome to Sputnik btw.This Message Edited On 12.01.08

jingledeath
December 1st 2008


7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review.
Album is friggin sweet.I might even up this to a 4.5 later.
Significant Other 3:05-3:25, blew me away.

Willie
Moderator
December 1st 2008


16054 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nice review. Features aren't based on how long you've been on the site or how many reviews you've cranked out. They seem to only be based on whether it's a new release, whether it's a big release (or at least big here), and whether the review is good... all three of those things seem to be checked here.

Jim
December 2nd 2008


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'll get this when it gets it's regular release

McP3000
December 2nd 2008


3941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i want this but i dont want to buy it

well not until i listen to it, gasps harrison what has gotten into you?

Prince of Darkness
December 2nd 2008


186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

album is great.

nice review

Mendigo
December 2nd 2008


2299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

http://rateyourmusic.com/charts/top/album/2008

Meatplow
December 2nd 2008


5524 Comments


he has a song called harmony korine wtf

foreverendeared
December 2nd 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gummo is such a fucked up/awesome movie

jingledeath
December 2nd 2008


7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The man's an effing genius.This year he gave us this amazing album as well as an album from No-man.

Next year we'll see new Anathema,Orphaned Land produced by him and who knows what else.This Message Edited On 12.02.08

Altmer
December 2nd 2008


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album isn't really THAT good folks. I like it, but...

bobthebug
December 2nd 2008


6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

For next year I guess we can expect the next Porcupine Tree album. At the O2 gig in London Steve said that quite a bit of the material is already written - it would also match their 2 year release cycle: 2003 In Absentia, 2005 Deadwing, 2007 FOABP....This Message Edited On 12.02.08

Altmer
December 2nd 2008


5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Does Steve ever take a break?

bobthebug
December 2nd 2008


6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think to him his whole life is a break.

jingledeath
December 2nd 2008


7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man's a machine I tell you!!

Meatplow
December 2nd 2008


5524 Comments


I can't say I like this all that much, it is undoubtedly solid but seems very much background music to me. Boring.

jingledeath
December 2nd 2008


7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well if the original Cd bored you then try a few songs from the bonus disk.Calculating Space and Forgiveness (untitled) are excellent.

foreverendeared
December 2nd 2008


14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i am semi-shocked nobody picked up on my Gummo comment

Meatplow
December 2nd 2008


5524 Comments


these songs are very nice

i'd probably have to be in a certain mood to appreciate this kind of album, i'm not overly familiar with Porcupine Tree but what I have heard (Fear of A Blank Planet) is much the same case.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy