Steven Wilson Insurgentes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
willfellmarsy
December 1st 2008



3849 Comments


i always liked steve musically but i hate his vocals, will probably still check this out at some point and complain about the vocs...nice first review

ninjuice
December 1st 2008



6759 Comments


No idea why it's a featured front page review but I must say I was positively surprised, too...

Featured reviews are always for new releases. Since this came out 6 days ago I guess the mods/staff felt it deserved featuring.
The review could be better, but for a first this is quite good.
edit: welcome to Sputnik btw.This Message Edited On 12.01.08

Digging: Robin Skouteris - The King of ArtPOP

jingledeath
December 1st 2008



7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review.
Album is friggin sweet.I might even up this to a 4.5 later.
Significant Other 3:05-3:25, blew me away.

Willie
Moderator
December 1st 2008



15876 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nice review. Features aren't based on how long you've been on the site or how many reviews you've cranked out. They seem to only be based on whether it's a new release, whether it's a big release (or at least big here), and whether the review is good... all three of those things seem to be checked here.

Digging: Emperor - In The Nightside Eclipse - 20th Year Anniversary

Jim
December 2nd 2008



5110 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'll get this when it gets it's regular release

McP3000
December 2nd 2008



3941 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i want this but i dont want to buy it

well not until i listen to it, gasps harrison what has gotten into you?

Prince of Darkness
December 2nd 2008



186 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

album is great.

nice review

Mendigo
December 2nd 2008



2299 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

http://rateyourmusic.com/charts/top/album/2008

Meatplow
December 2nd 2008



5524 Comments


he has a song called harmony korine wtf

foreverendeared
December 2nd 2008



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Gummo is such a fucked up/awesome movie

jingledeath
December 2nd 2008



7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The man's an effing genius.This year he gave us this amazing album as well as an album from No-man.

Next year we'll see new Anathema,Orphaned Land produced by him and who knows what else.This Message Edited On 12.02.08

Altmer
December 2nd 2008



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album isn't really THAT good folks. I like it, but...

bobthebug
December 2nd 2008



6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

For next year I guess we can expect the next Porcupine Tree album. At the O2 gig in London Steve said that quite a bit of the material is already written - it would also match their 2 year release cycle: 2003 In Absentia, 2005 Deadwing, 2007 FOABP....This Message Edited On 12.02.08

Altmer
December 2nd 2008



5652 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Does Steve ever take a break?

bobthebug
December 2nd 2008



6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think to him his whole life is a break.

jingledeath
December 2nd 2008



7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Man's a machine I tell you!!

Meatplow
December 2nd 2008



5524 Comments


I can't say I like this all that much, it is undoubtedly solid but seems very much background music to me. Boring.

jingledeath
December 2nd 2008



7104 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well if the original Cd bored you then try a few songs from the bonus disk.Calculating Space and Forgiveness (untitled) are excellent.

foreverendeared
December 2nd 2008



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i am semi-shocked nobody picked up on my Gummo comment

Meatplow
December 2nd 2008



5524 Comments


these songs are very nice

i'd probably have to be in a certain mood to appreciate this kind of album, i'm not overly familiar with Porcupine Tree but what I have heard (Fear of A Blank Planet) is much the same case.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy