The Killers Day & Age
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JumpTheF**kUp
November 25th 2008



2710 Comments


really good review

VeryPleasantNeighbor
November 25th 2008



272 Comments


The lyrics are typical Killers.


yeah, that's true. Hot Fuss had some good lines, but I guess I shouldn't be surprised with this after Sam's Town.


Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Or its the mark of having an opinion that doesn't align with yours. And I said one song sounded like Talking Heads, that's not over comparing them to 70s/80s acts"
You keep getting so defensive and instead of debating with me you are just saying "my opinion is different blah".
I don't think you ever gave this album a real chance tbh.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2008



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

edit: having the same debate in two different threads is dumbThis Message Edited On 11.25.08

Digging: A Sunny Day In Glasgow - Sea When Absent

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I perfectly well understand why people won't like this, but you came at this album in a way that you gave it no chance to be good. You can say "i never really cared about the killers" but from how you talked about them, it comes off as you never liked them and that this record really had no chance to be good in your eyes, which is quite unfair when all is said and done.
Do you hate fun adam downer!

edit: no it is a good way to use a buggy siteThis Message Edited On 11.25.08

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2008



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Do you hate fun adam downer!


yes


Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Another thing I don't get it like even with your take on the album, I figured "Goodnight, Travel Well" would stand out a lot more for you since it is actually a well composed, taut epic song. It has no real superfluous nature to it and is rather touching lyrically for once.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2008



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I'll have to listen to it again. I didn't find any real redeeming quality to it, seemed like the obligatory ballad on the album that suffered from the same overdone production that every other song suffered from.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 26th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

There really isn't any balladry on it. It is also very minimalist for the most part, the production is spot on for it.

Serpento
November 26th 2008



2351 Comments


this review is biased against me because you didn't warn me not to waste my time on this album until now

poweroftheweez
November 26th 2008



1290 Comments


Fantastic review. I do want to check this out though.

MrKite
November 26th 2008



5020 Comments


i'm pumped to hear this. listened to a couple of songs and liked them.

ironzeppelin789
November 26th 2008



133 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I liked human but i liked half of the songs on the album better

Tiberone
November 27th 2008



34 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Sorry, but I'm going to have to agree with John on this one; it really doesn't feel like you gave the album a fair chance at all.

I mean, what the hell is this?

Goodnight, Travel Well seemed pretty unnoteworthy to me, but that might be because the nine tracks before it made me impatient for the end.

I'll have to listen to it again


What did you do, listen to the CD once through and call it a day?

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 27th 2008



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Welcome to music criticism

red0
November 27th 2008



248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha, listening to a CD once is a good indicator of the album?

Hahaha what a dumbass

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 27th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I mean I did admittedly fall in love with this album, but I listened to it about ten times before I reviewed it.
So what if it was all in a row!

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
November 27th 2008



17920 Comments


fucking a man fucking a

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 27th 2008



16081 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

bro this site is going to the pits lets go to pitchfork

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 27th 2008



15727 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Haha, listening to a CD once is a good indicator of the album?



Hahaha what a dumbass


hahaha yes because my post was super serious hahaha



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy