The Killers Day & Age
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
rasputin
November 24th 2008



14504 Comments


John won't be happy with this rating!

Gore
November 24th 2008



332 Comments


I always liked a few of their songs to listen to once in a while, they aren't anything i'd listen to regularly... but on the radio is good

Captain North
November 24th 2008



6743 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I need to hear this, but I AM worried as well....Hot Fuss was brilliant. Sam's Town was shit. I've heard some reviews saying this album seems to be mixing the two..which MIGHT work, but I dunno.

...And I must be the only person who actually understands the line 'are we human or are we dancer?'.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2008



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Apparently it's inspired by a Hunter S. Thompson quote.

AtavanHalen
November 24th 2008



17927 Comments


Yeah, it is. "We are breeding a generation of dancers".
So in this case, "dancer" is a species.

Captain North
November 24th 2008



6743 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

^Even though I didn't know the quote, that was what I pretty much figured. Are we human or do we just party all the time, that sort of thing.

Roinator
November 24th 2008



14 Comments


I like the album, but I completely agree with the review. It is truly nothing special near their other music.

Burning_October
November 24th 2008



162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well written review, but im going to have to disagree with it. I guess that this is a love/hate album, because I love it. Spaceman, Neon Tiger, Joyride, The World We Live In, and Goodnight, Travel Well rank among the best tracks the band have done. And on the subject, how could you not mention Goodnight, Travel Well? Its freakin epic. I may have to review this, to provide a counterpoint.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 24th 2008



15693 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Goodnight, Travel Well seemed pretty unnoteworthy to me, but that might be because the nine tracks before it made me impatient for the end.

Burning_October
November 24th 2008



162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^^ Really? I thought that the build up and final release were amazing. Although, like all The Killers records I can see why people dont like it. I love it, though.

red0
November 24th 2008



248 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think you fail.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 25th 2008



16072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

My review is coming so I am not reading this yet.
However my personal rating for this a 4.5, the review will probably be a 4.

DruggieDougie
November 25th 2008



185 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Excellent review.
My expectations have been dropped to a safe level. Thank you.

bastard
November 25th 2008



3435 Comments


wait before you make expectations.

John Hanson's review is coming!

Spare
November 25th 2008



5223 Comments


Human is the best song? Wow, this must be bad.

That "Are we human, or are we dancer?" is still pretty dumb.This Message Edited On 11.25.08

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 25th 2008



16072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I think Human is by far the worst song on the record. It is so normal and average for the Killers.

AtavanHalen
November 25th 2008



17927 Comments


If that's really the case, I can't wait to hear the record now.

Iluvatar
Staff Reviewer
November 25th 2008



16072 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Its just like, it's a good song. It really is, but the other songs are all so much weirder and more interesting to me. I hadn't even heard "Human" very much (I think maybe twice in full) before I heard the whole cd, so I can't have burned out on it. I just don't see how you can find it to be the best song on the cd.

robin
Emeritus
November 25th 2008



4223 Comments


i really want to hear this, but couldn't get the stream working, bah.

AggravatedYeti
November 25th 2008



7684 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Very good review, the intro was really well written. I enjoyed this a lot -- the review. I think maybe I'll bum this from someone in a few months. But I'm figuring I'll share your opinion, 'Sam's Town' was terrible. They had an alright debut, with an awful follow up and if the single is any indication, an average 3rd release.

But -- Are we human?
Or are we dancer, dogg?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy