Mudvayne The New Game
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Powerban
December 8th 2009



2380 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Nu-Metal isn't really meant for lyrics, unless you are between the ages 13-15. So I don't really try and listen in too hard to what he's saying, But I bet it sucks.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2009



30298 Comments


I still can't subscribe to the theory that this is nu metal, but i'm too tired to argue.....so I win

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

Burn2Burn
December 8th 2009



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

idk, the first two albums had pretty epic lyrics. The lyrics on the new one are generic I guess, but shit, it's just leaps and bounds above their last two albums that I can let that go. Scream With Me is fucking awful though. Those lyrics just piss me off.

Powerban
December 8th 2009



2380 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

If you were talking about LD.50 you could probably make me believe you.

EDIT: To Deviant

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 8th 2009



30298 Comments


Be believed, tis true

Burn2Burn
December 9th 2009



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

are you talking about The New Game or their s/t?

BassDemon333
December 10th 2009



3291 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Chad's vocals on "I Can't Wait" are some of the heaviest on the album...love those screams, he almost sounds like he did in the glory days of LD 50.

Yes, "1000 Mile Journey" truly is amazing though, and even though "Scream With Me" has the worst lyrics on the album, I still like it more than "Do What You Do" off of The New Game as a single. It's just better.

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola

PickleVai17
December 16th 2009



154 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

holy crap i just listen to this whole album, and kicks so much ass! what is everybody smokin to make them think this album is crap. Douche Bags! And his vocals are better than frickin LD50. That was definetley Not his glory days

gordodustin
February 10th 2010



84 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

you are all nuts. gotta learn to appreciate the lighter side of this band. this cd has a lot of good lyrics thoughout it. if all their cd's were heavy, it would get old. nothing wrong with switching it up a little bit

Burn2Burn
February 10th 2010



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

you're right that there's nothing wrong with switching it up a bit, but when "switching it up" = utter shit, that's not a good thing. everything about this album minus Fish out of Water and the title track is le'shit.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
February 10th 2010



30298 Comments


Title track is pretty reasonable, that half explains my rating being so high

soldier0cross
February 18th 2010



26 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Good review but...Elite metal juggnernaut?

ConsideredDead
July 1st 2010



121 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Nice review.

Though I don't know if Mudvayne were ever an "Elite metal juggernaut".

Lyrically though, Mudvayne was always (at least with their first two LPs) a step ahead of most of their mainstream metal contemporaries.

Dryden
July 1st 2010



12813 Comments


Elite metal juggernaut they are not

Dylan620
July 6th 2010



993 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It might be Mudvayne's worst album, but "Fish Out of Water" is one of their best songs IMO.

Digging: Mudvayne - L.D. 50

FearThyEvil9
August 30th 2010



11363 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

holy crap i just listen to this whole album, and kicks so much ass! what is everybody smokin to make them think this album is crap. Douche Bags! And his vocals are better than frickin LD50. That was definetley Not his glory days

You must be smoking if u think L.D. 50 is worse then this. The New Game is one of the absolute worst albums I ever listened to a band I like a lot of.

6Dark6Cell6
December 10th 2010



255 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yeah, the new game is a travesty. i was shaken in my beleifs in mudvayne when this came out. and even so , the new one they recently put out is still not very good.

hatahs
May 19th 2011



131 Comments


first of all: great review and history of mudvayne detailing their descent into what they are now. This album is one of the worst pieces of s#$T I ever heard. They have really sucked ever since 'Lost and Found'...pity

eyeofthestormtopass
October 13th 2012



9 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Hate this album, save for two-three songs. Their album after was much better in my opinion.

joseph99
February 18th 2013



34 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Truly awful album, they really fell far with this one. Well at least i still have L.D. 50 to listen to.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy