Mudvayne The New Game
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Phantom
July 24th 2009



8930 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

more like the new gay

Mudwurk7
August 31st 2009



44 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Once again, still has those Mudvayne elements that we all enjoy, that familiarity , but such a depressing album overall.

Chad and Greg should fuck off from this HELLYEAH , Pantera imitation bullshit and focus more on the great music that they used to produce.

Burn2Burn
October 10th 2009



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

New Mudvayne song being streamed on their myspace. Shit sounds like it's a more technical version of something from The New Game, but his vocals are so fucking boring. the intro had me stoked, and then it just got generic as fuck.

fromtheinside
October 10th 2009



16337 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

this is honestly one of the worst metalcore albums ever.

Digging: Bast - Spectres

Burn2Burn
October 10th 2009



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

listen to the new song and watch yourself go from "omg mudvayne might still have it" to "nah still shit".

Asiatic667
October 10th 2009



4647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This had some tracks that were ok on thier own, but as a full album it's not that great

fromtheinside
October 10th 2009



16337 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

that song was worse than dull boy.........

Asiatic667
October 10th 2009



4647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dull boy sucks. But New Game is the worst song off the album, imo

linchpin313
October 10th 2009



813 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wow... everyone here is pretty much angry about this album, so was i, until i just removed the mudvayne name from the songs and and thought of it as a new band and you might just like it, i really love the outro to A Cinderella story and Have it your way is pretty good by any standard really... I'm a nu-metal fan and people can't ask for another L.D 50 from these guys and then complain that it sounds like...*gasp* nu-metal! they can't win, can they? i think this is called progressing, i don't particularly like it... i like a band to stay sounding the same with each album and if i want something else, i just look for another band.

Progressing sucks!

Burn2Burn
October 30th 2009



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

new song "heard it all before" is streaming, and shit, it's actually pretty fucking good. now i'm stoked for the new album...they might make something decent again.

Burn2Burn
October 30th 2009



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

idk man, you'd have to decide that for yourself. if u mean old as in LD50, then fuck no haha. but it's somwhere along the lines of the heavier songs on teoattc and l&f. overall, it's actually really enjoyable and easily better than any song from the new game.

BassDemon333
October 30th 2009



3291 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Burn2Burn is right, new song owns. The soloing is great and Ryan has dominating bass lines as always. It really does sound like a mix between The End of All Things To Come and Lost and Found. I hope this is better than The New Game

Digging: Chevelle - La Gargola

Burn2Burn
December 7th 2009



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

So, I'm sitting here listening to the new Mudvayne - the self titled one coming out on the 21st that is - and holy fucking shit. holy fucking shit. it's actually good and possibly their second best thus far. jesus christ Matt's drumming is probably the tightest it's ever been, possibly more so than on L.D.50.

The bass is actually audible again, and it fucking rules. like, seriously, Mudvayne have now redeemed themselves.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2009



30291 Comments


"this is honestly one of the worst metalcore albums ever."

If it was Metalcore, sure.

Burn: leaked?

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

Powerban
December 7th 2009



2380 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Wow, Really burn? I'm gonna see if I can find it. The ratings look promising.

BassDemon333
December 7th 2009



3291 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Burn, if what you say is true, I must hear the new self-titled.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2009



30291 Comments


Hmmm I don't see it, But according to Wiki Fangoria's reviewed it and each track has it's length on it

Powerban
December 7th 2009



2380 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I've found a leak that seems reliable. Downloading it now, Will tell you if it's correct.

Burn2Burn
December 7th 2009



2378 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I got a 320kbs link i'll post in my shoutbox for anyone who wants it. really dig the album, wasn't expecting it to be this good.

Powerban
December 7th 2009



2380 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Thanks man, Grabbed that one. I promise to buy it later... really...Mudvayne need more money from me...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy