Drudkh Autumn Aurora
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
foreverendeared
May 28th 2010



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah Microcosmos is my least favorite album of theirs to date

Motiv3
May 28th 2010



8920 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah, Microcosmo's is better than this, still a great album though.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

Hawks
May 28th 2010



34453 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I mean I only have one album to compare it to, but between Blood in Our Wells and Microcosmos I'll take Microcosmos every time. I just think everything about it is better than Blood in Our Wells. I'm going to check this album out next.

Digging: Equilibrium - Erdentempel

Wizard
May 29th 2010



19217 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The riffs on this blow Microcosmos out of the water imo.

You mean the two or three chords they place throughout this whole album? Microcosmos is all about the dynamics. Not to mention, there are far more riffs to chew through on that album as well.

Digging: Monarch - Sabbracadaver

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2010



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Everything Unsaid Before is the only really strong song on there though. Ars Poetica and Decadence are decent, but Distant Cries of Cranes is almost painfully boring.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2010



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And yeah, they worried too much about dynamics on that album instead of sticking to what they're good at. Almost like they were trying to be Agalloch and couldn't pull it off.

Wizard
May 29th 2010



19217 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not even close to Agalloch, I don't see that one bit. I've always been the one to lean towards a bands different approach rather than just their comfort zone albums. Albeit, this is still better than 90% of the shit out there.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2010



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, I usually prefer bands to venture out too. I guess I just didn't feel like it paid off on that album. But yeah, hard to argue that Drudkh are one of the most solid and consistent bands around.

witchxrapist
May 29th 2010



10934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need to get back into this band, every time I listen to them anymore I'm like WHY DID I EVER STOP LISTENING TO THIS ALL THE TIME? and ya.

Digging: Stray From the Path - Our Oceania

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2010



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Idk. So go listen to this. Nao!

foreverendeared
May 29th 2010



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You mean the two or three chords they place throughout this whole album?


Well, the thing is, I kind of prefer 3 or 4 really awesome repetitive riffs compared to a dozen decent to good riffs.

witchxrapist
May 29th 2010



10934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I am listening now. c:

foreverendeared
May 29th 2010



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Forgotten Legends and Estrangement are still my favorite from Drudkh, both classics imo.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2010



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lol. Good deal.

Yeah, Forgotten Legends and Estrangement are both pretty beastly. So far I've got Autumn Aurora, Blood In Our Wells, and Estrangement on vinyl and I desperately want Forgotten Legends.

foreverendeared
May 29th 2010



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The first track on Forgotten Legends is Drudkh's best song

witchxrapist
May 29th 2010



10934 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I agree.

AngelofDeath
Staff Reviewer
May 29th 2010



16134 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wind of the Night Forests is probably my favorite song by them, but yeah, False Dawn is amazing.

foreverendeared
May 29th 2010



14678 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I could just listen to Drudkh the rest of my life and I'd die happy

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
May 29th 2010



7021 Comments


Wind of the Night Forests is probably my favorite song by them [2]

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty

Gmork89
July 19th 2010



5479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This a really good album.

Digging: The War on Drugs - Lost in the Dream



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy