Circa Survive On Letting Go
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JokesorInsults
February 20th 2009


244 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Your Friends Are Gone" is SO FUCKING AWESOME

bumped to a 4 for that one song

and, dude, wtf, the drumming on here is actually really good, it totally contributes majorly to the album's mood

roofi
February 20th 2009


959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

and all your friends were wrong

nobody cares

F3arItself
April 4th 2009


11 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the drumming is really good on this album..
i'll give it a 3.5 even though it's slightly repetitive.

xNintendoCorex
April 4th 2009


1272 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0


"Act Appalled" is their best work in my opinion.

oh cmon mannnnn,
'always getting what you want' or 'the great golden baby' at least

fireaboveicebelow
April 4th 2009


6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

in fear and faith by miles

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
April 4th 2009


17945 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

your friends are gone.

Athom
Staff Reviewer
April 4th 2009


17230 Comments


in fear and faith by miles

123

fireaboveicebelow
June 16th 2009


6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

your friends are gone is probably my second favorite now, good thing there aren't any other songs like it

Yotimi
June 16th 2009


6570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Act Appalled, with In Fear and Faith slightly behind at #2. Need to listen to this album more though.

oathfbass
July 23rd 2009


388 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I like this band, but I dont like how this album sounds like an extended version of Juturna .

They seem to rely solely on Green

Luciann
August 11th 2009


67 Comments


Good review, you touched on a lot of spots I thought the album was missing as well. I agree that "Your
Friends Are Gone" was the best song, and one of my favorite as well; those last two minutes are jaw
dropping. While I feel that Anthony Green stretches his limits with his singing, arraying unbelievable
talent through his voice, the instrumentals could be worked on a little. The drummer is simple, but it
seems as if it works quite well with the simplified instrumentals. But from a bit of a demo I heard
of Circa Survive's new album, I believe the instrumentals will be improved many times over.

Society Sellout
September 5th 2009


292 Comments


I really don't get the Anthony Green fanboy party...

All I see out of Circa Survive is average.

cirq
September 5th 2009


9265 Comments


youre retarded

fireaboveicebelow
September 5th 2009


6837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

pan's labyrinth represent

cirq
September 5th 2009


9265 Comments


yezzirr

AtavanHalen
September 6th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Accomplishments of transience

MizaelMassacre
September 8th 2009


48 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I have to agree with the review this album is really good and very popular within their scene but this album does not really have change ups or much else other then their "Indie" sound. Anthony Green in my opinion is better off in circa survive rather then in Saosin because Green fits Circa Survive better than Saosin, well at least in my opinion.

AtavanHalen
September 8th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

My sentiments exactly.

willfellmarsy
September 8th 2009


3849 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

accomplishment are transient they pull me in incoheent jargon...

AtavanHalen
September 8th 2009


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Don't caaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaallllllllllllllllllll



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy