Arctic Monkeys Whatever People Say I Am, That's What...
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ClearTheLane
October 31st 2008


990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah. Just came from a crappy boring halloween party..
my life, going out, get a bit pissed and come home and check out sputnikmusic before going to bed. Sorry daveyboy this really left out the music..

AtavanHalen
October 31st 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

You can see it in his eyes that he's got a driving ban amongst some other offences

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2008


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, that's the line DavID... Thanks for that as I was too lazy to look it up. It doesn't read as funny in isolation as it does in the context of the entire song.
ClearTheLane, don't get too depressed on us mate. We hardly even know what halloween is down under. Did you at least get to travel home in a cab so that you could re-live "Red Light Indicates Doors Are Secured" from this album?

AtavanHalen
October 31st 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha, top of the morning Champ. How's the Favourite Worst Nightmare review coming along?

ClearTheLane
October 31st 2008


990 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Haha, no matey I didn't have the taxi number so I had to walk a few kilometers to my place. I had my iPod with me but I listened to Elliott Smith's self titled instead. Thats' my favorite album for that kind of moments without a doubt. It's like meant for walking alone home at night when there's nothing else than you and the stars and your dissapointment.

AtavanHalen
October 31st 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Jose Gonzalez is my late-night walking music.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 31st 2008


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I don't even know what my late-night walking music is... I'd be lucky to find my ears I reckon.
And DavID, the FWN review is done & dusted mate. I need to re-read it a few times though. I will almost always sit on my reviews for a few days.

AtavanHalen
October 31st 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Like a protective chicken of its eggs

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2008


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

LOL... Not exactly the analogy I would have gone with DavID, but it'll do.

Bleak123
November 1st 2008


1902 Comments


I never took you for a Monkeys hypist BLEAK. Oh well, they say you learn something every day.


I was a Monkeys hypist indeed my friend, about 3 years back.

Why does that seem so surprising? This Message Edited On 11.01.08

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2008


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

... Then I'm going to be very interested to get your feedback on my next review (to be posted later today)... As I have a feeling you may rather strongly disagree with me.

Bleak123
November 1st 2008


1902 Comments


Sounds interesting, I'll be looking out for it.

Sanguinary
November 4th 2008


19 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

good review. arctic monkeys areee prettyy good indieThis Message Edited On 11.04.08

Fugue
December 23rd 2008


7354 Comments


Brilliant review for an absolutely outstanding album Davey. You seemed to gloss over my personal favorites (From The Ritz To The Rubble and Perhaps Vampires Is A Bit Strong, But....) but all the tracks are so good that I can forgive you. Given time I am sure this will go up to a 5 in my eyes, but I just don't feel confident bumping it up to classic status yet.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2008


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Ta Ross. So many great songs here that it's difficult to mention them all. BUT I think 'Vampires' is easily the weakest track on the album, so we very much differ on that front. To me, it just doesn't fit with the rest of the songs.

Fugue
December 23rd 2008


7354 Comments


Fair enough, and yes I have thought before that it would belong better on Favorite Worst nightmare. For me it is Riot Van and Fake Tales of San Francisco that are the weaker tracks, I do not feel that they offer the variety or scope of the other songs on the album; as mentioned in my soundoff, but each to their own.

AtavanHalen
December 23rd 2008


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ALL YOU PEOPLE ARE VAMPIRES

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2008


20858 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

On first listen, I disliked 'Riot Van' and thought it filler. But I've grown to absolutely love it. I'm not as high as others on 'Fake Tales of SF', but still like it. I wouldn't have released it as a single though.

Bleak123
December 23rd 2008


1902 Comments


album has no filler ;)

PuddleSwimmer
December 23rd 2008


1457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol yeah. I thought it was Sandler too

Pretty damn good album, fun and catchy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy